Daily Archives: May 12, 2012

Shattered


A million pieces, With care, put back together Unbreakable now.

Posted in Abstracts, Art, Photography, Poetry | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Lawn Care: Streams in the Desert


http://www.crosswalk.com/devotionals/desert/   May 12 Lawn Care “He shall come down like rain upon the mown grass” (Ps. 72:6). Amos speaks of the king’s mowings. Our King has many scythes, and is perpetually mowing His lawns. The musical tinkle of the … Continue reading

Posted in Christianity, Faith | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

I just wanted to say…


To all of you out there who have loved and mothered children other than your own…those who have kids of your own and those who have none, Happy Mother’s Day.  You deserve to be honored just as much as anyone.  … Continue reading

Posted in Family, Relationships | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Working it out


I have always been harder on myself than anyone else.  No matter what it ‘sounds’ like when I’m defending myself to a person, that is nonetheless true.  Matter of fact, if I’m really emphatically defending myself about something, it’s often … Continue reading

Posted in journal, Opinions, Random Thoughts, Relationships | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Branching out?


A lot of you here have more than one blog, I’ve noticed.  I’ve been thinking about it lately myself, because I have a variety of things I do on here…sometimes just writing my thoughts, or blogs about my Christian faith, … Continue reading

Posted in Abstracts, Art, Blogging, Christianity, Faith, Family, Hobbies, Photography, Random Thoughts, Work, Writing | Tagged , , , , , , , , | 7 Comments