Branching out?


Thoughts of Comfort and Joy
by Anne Sikes

A lot of you here have more than one blog, I’ve noticed.  I’ve been thinking about it lately myself, because I have a variety of things I do on here…sometimes just writing my thoughts, or blogs about my Christian faith, sometimes doing poetry and/or the abstracts, sometimes posting music videos.  I think for now, I’m going to leave it like this where it’s just all in one.  For one thing, the title of this blog is “My Life Uncut…Almost”, and my life includes all of those things.  But for another thing, there will come a time I expect, where I will not have as much time to sit and blog as I have had over these last couple of months.  I am going to have to get at least a part time job, as well as wanting to go back to school.  I care for my granddaughter part time already, but with the particular hours my daughter works, it’s really not that much time.  I still want to be able to do that though.  I would love to find a way to make money doing these things that I enjoy, like with the photoshop and writing.  I do have some ideas about that…just have to put them together in a business-like way…and I don’t really have a good mind for business I guess.  Well…I don’t really think it’s that I don’t have a mind capable of doing it, but every time I think about those things there are blocks in my mind about how to go about them.

Anyway, as for the blog, I’m leaving it as is for now.  I appreciate all of you who come and visit me here and comment or ‘like’…play the challenges and all.  This has been a real lifeline for me during some really rough times.  A lot of the time when I come here and post smiley face, positive sorts of things…I’m not necessarily feeling smiley face positive.  Oh, don’t get me wrong.  You should know by now that I have faith in God and that is a strong faith.  But that doesn’t mean I’m happy about being sick and poor and stuck here a lot of the time. Ha ha! 🙂 I’m just taking it all as it comes.

Many blessings to you all!

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Abstracts, Art, Blogging, Christianity, Faith, Family, Hobbies, Photography, Random Thoughts, Work, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Branching out?

  1. I’m of the mind you are ..that whatever I write about..it’s all part of me and my thoughts so ‘all in one’ it remains…..Diane

  2. I really enjoy visiting your blog. I hope you don’t mind but I have nominated you for the Liebster award – please see my post dated 12.5.12 for the details 🙂

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Oh wow! Thank you very much! I appreciate it. I’ll try later today to take care of that, and some that I put off. Those awards are a lot of work! LOL I sure do appreciate it though…even having trouble with my words because I’m just humbled and very appreciative. 🙂 Bless you!! 🙂

  3. lbtk says:

    I agree with Diane. What I write on LBTK is my life — all of it, lovely and unlovely. If I even mentioned a second blog to God, He might shut the first one down. 🙂 Sandy

Leave a Reply

