Very Inspirational Blogger Award


Image

I am very honored to be nominated for this award by this beautiful young artist at The Wandering Youth.  If you have not visited her blog, you need to do so.  She is an exceptional artist and a beautiful young woman inside and out.

Here are the requirements for this award, if you choose to participate:

1. Display the award logo somewhere on the blog.

2. Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.

3. State seven things about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs.

5. Notify those bloggers that they have been nominated and of the award’s requirements.

7 things about me:

1. I almost died when I was 2 of German Measles, and have had meningitis twice.

2. My first husband David and I stayed up on our wedding night eating Sonic hamburgers and watching the Midnight Special on television.  Minnie Riperton was on that night, singing “Loving You”.

3. I was 12 the first time I kissed a boy.

4. When we lived in Japan back in the late 70’s and 1980, I hated sushi.  I love it now.

5. I used to play Bingo on base in Puerto Rico years ago, every Sunday night.  David called it ‘my job’, because I won at least once, and usually 2 or 3 times, almost every time I went.

6.  I fell of the ladder of the high diving board at the swimming pool when I was 12, and broke my little toe. (Lucky that’s all I broke.) 🙂

7.  Ever since the above, I was extremely afraid of heights for many years, until Ted and I were working on the roof of a lady’s home in Atlanta and I was walking near the edge of the roof working and realized I wasn’t scared anymore.

15 Bloggers I want to pass this on to:

Poetic Journey – A beautiful person with a beautiful heart and a very inspirational and encouraging blog.

The Dappled Path – A wonderful blog with gorgeous photography

Photosbotos.com –  I LOVE this blog with gorgeous, wonderful photography.

Broken Light: A Photography Collective – Photographers living with, or affected by mental illness.  A wonderful, inspirational place to go if you’re affected in any way by any type of mental illness.

Romancing the Bee – I love visiting this blog, and I know you will too!!

Hiking 2 Christ – Truly one of the most inspirational blogs I’ve found of all on here.  Beautiful photography and inspiration for the journey.

H20 by Joanna –  Joanna loves water, and her photography expresses that in wonderful ways!!  Love her blog!

Manipal’s Photo Blog – More photography…wonderful photography and from a great guy!

Arianna’s Random Thoughts – Arianna is just a beautiful person inside and out and her blog truly is inspirational and motivational and you’ll love it!

Mandy’s Path –  Mandy’s great and her blog is great and is definitely most worthy of an award with the word ‘inspirational’ in it!

Shian Writes – I love this lady.  Great blog and a great blogging friend, so often with an encouraging word or two on my posts as well as her own wonderful blog.

Tracie Louise Photography – Truly some of the most beautiful photography here that you will see.  You’ll love this blog!

No Ruff Days – Laugh out loud stuff on here so often with wonderful pictures of dogs and a quote to go along with each one.  Haven’t seen any new posts there in a little while, and have missed them.  One of my favorite blogs to visit though!

Kathy Lashley – A truly inspirational blog by a lovely lady.

Pastor Mike Says – Pastor Mike has a lot of great and inspirational things to say.  Love this blog.

No pressure to do this for anyone who doesn’t want to.  And some of you (and I have also before) don’t pass it on to more than maybe 3 or so people.  I think some people thought I was irritated by the awards.  Ha ha…I’m not at all.  I appreciate them very much, but they are a lot of work.  Just remember there’s no pressure, and I hope you’ll all smile about the nomination. 🙂  Thanks again to The Wandering Youth for my nomination!!

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Awards, Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Very Inspirational Blogger Award

  1. Congratulations …you more than deserve it…Diane

  2. shianwrites says:

    I’m glad you didn’t (1) Very romantic (2) … Congrats Anne!

  3. kyllingsara says:

    Congratulations. I was going to pass this on to you, but now that you already have one… lol.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      🙂 Ha ha!! There are so many that I love. I picked a lot of the wonderful blogs that include photography that I visit this time. A few others as well. Love you…award or not!! LOL And I’m SO glad you’re back.

  4. kathylashley says:

    Congraulations on the award and thank you so much for passing it on to me! I am honored! I gladly accep but I hope it will be okay if I work on it slowly. I’ve got classes this summer and it’s pretty tough. Again, you are truly a passionate writer with deep and inspiring posts and I enjoy reading them! Have a blessed day!

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thank you Kathy, and it’s absolutely okay to work on it slowly. Ha ha…I have worked very slowly on them before. You have a blessed day too, and happy studying!! 🙂

  5. Way to go Anne…absolutely could not have happened to a more deserving person…(outside of Susie) you are the best… 🙂

    Be encouraged!

  6. Pink Ninjabi says:

    You love sushi! That’s it, you’re officially the coolest of the cool. 😀 Congrats on the award!

    Pink.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Ha ha! Thank you Pink. 🙂 Years ago when I was in Japan with David, I modeled for a Japanese hairdresser for this big hair show in Tokyo. The day of the show, we were all given a boxed lunch with 3 kinds of sushi. I was also very early in my pregnancy with Traci at the time, and even looking at that sushi made me feel sick. 🙂 But yes, I like it now. So glad that makes me cool!! (he he!!) 🙂

  7. That’s so cool about bingo!! I never win, but I always try!

    • Anne Sikes says:

      I usually didn’t win either. Haven’t played in many years. Puerto Rico was the only time I was ever on a winning streak like that. 🙂 People used to watch me when I went there and picked my cards to see how I did it. But all I did was just grab the cards out of the pile and never used any kind of system at all. LOL

Leave a Reply

