Daily Archives: May 3, 2012

Thankful Thursday


  I always enjoy when all of the girls and I are here to have dinner together.  I made chicken and dumplings (did I tell y’all that already?), and that’s always been a favorite of my kids.  Mine too.  Took … Continue reading

Posted in Abstracts, Art, Christianity, Faith, journal, Random Thoughts | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

How does your garden grow?


Mark 4:1-33 King James Version (KJV) 4 And he began again to teach by the sea side: and there was gathered unto him a great multitude, so that he entered into a ship, and sat in the sea; and the whole … Continue reading

Posted in Christianity, Faith | Tagged , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Breathe in…breathe out…


There’s so much wrong in my world at the moment.  Or…seems to be.  I have learned through trials of the past that God is trustworthy with my life…and that even in the ugliest of circumstances, which this is not the … Continue reading

Posted in Abstracts, Art, Christianity, Faith, journal, Photography | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments