Awards…Thank you!


I found out that I got some more award nominations yesterday, and I am very thankful to each of you who nominated me for these!

Thanks to Alex at  Worldly Winds for nominating me for the Sunshine Award.  Be sure to check out Alex’s page…many of you already know and love her as I do, I think. 🙂 This is my 4th Sunshine Award, and I just have to say they always make me smile.  It is given to “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.”   Thank you Alex!

The Sunshine Award

Then I found out that The Wandering Youth nominated me for these two.  Check out her wonderful art on her page…she’s awesome, and I am so blessed to have run across her blog!! I’ve never received either of these before.  Thank you!

Genuine Blogger Award

 

Reader Appreciation Award

 

And thank you to Author Thelma Cunningham nominated me for this one.  Thank you Thelma, and bless you!!  If you haven’t checked out Thelma’s wonderful page, please be sure to do so!

Thanks for Writing Award

 

The steps to take, preferably with joy

1. Include the award logo somewhere in your blog.
2. Answer these 10 questions, below, for fun if you want to.
3. Nominate 10 to 12 blogs you enjoy. Or you pick the number.
4. Pay the love forward: Provide your nominee’s link in your post and comment on their blog to let them know they’ve been included and invited to participate.
5. Pay the love back with gratitude and a link to the blogger(s) who nominated you.

The Nominees . Some (or all) of these writers may choose to not participate in this award process but I still want this chance to help you, dear reader, to find these blogs and perhaps be inspired by what they contain, if you haven’t found them already.

 

The Questions:

What is your favorite color? 

I have so many favorites, really.  I think I gravitate to greens and pinks a lot of the time though.

What is your favorite animal? 

Dog  (But don’t tell my grand-kitty.  I love him too.)

What is your favorite non-alcoholic drink? 

Definitely coffee

Do you prefer Facebook or Twitter? 

Facebook…never have really gotten into Twitter

What’s your passion?

My Christian faith, my family, writing and music.

What’s your favorite pattern?

Hmmm.  It depends on what it’s for I guess.  I like floral patterns, but again, it would depend on what it’s for.

Do you prefer giving or getting presents? 

Giving

What’s your favorite number? 

I don’t have a favorite number. If I had to pick one I’d say 4, because I often look at the clock right when it’s 4:44 for some reason.

Favorite day of the week?

Sunday

Favorite flower?

Lilacs, Roses, Tulips, Lilies, Daisies, Gladiolas, Geraniums…should I go on? 🙂

 

And now to pass these on.  I’m going to pass each one on to just one person each.  Mainly because my granddaughter is home from school for the holiday, and will be coming down any minute, and I’ve already been working on this post for an hour. LOL

The Sunshine Award:

Life Revelation – Stephen, this one has to go to you!  “Be encouraged!!” 🙂

The Genuine Blogger Award:

Everyone Has A Story – I can’t think of anyone more genuine than you, Bird.  Love you!

The Reader Appreciation Award:

Hometogo232 – Thank you Diane, for reading my blogs and for all your comments.  I’m glad I met you and am blessed by you!

The Thanks for Writing Award:

Terry1954 –  I so appreciate how you share your struggles and joys with us.  You definitely deserve this award.  Thank you Terry!

 

And to all of you, thank you for being in the blogisphere, and for being in my sphere.  Love and blessings to you all,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Awards, Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Awards…Thank you!

  1. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Congrats! Much deserved! Woo!

Leave a Reply

