Five More Awards: Catching up :)


I’m honored every time someone selects me for the awards.  But I’m also very behind on them.  I’m going to try to catch up here.  But I’m going to be like some of you and be a bit rebellious, only selecting a couple of people to pass each one on to.  Thank you so much to those of you who picked me to pass the awards on to. 

http://allthingsboys.files.wordpress.com/2012/04/versatileblogger111.png

I was selected for this one awhile back by New View From Here.  He has a great blog, and if you haven’t checked it out, I recommend that you do!

I’m passing this award on to the following 2 bloggers:

Arkenaten – Yes, don’t fall off your seat.  🙂  Actually, Arkenaten, frustrating atheist that he is, has quite a versatile blog.  Some of the links there, I confess I have refrained from entering…like the ‘adult’ link, for example.  🙂  But if you dare, check his blog out and you’ll find wonderful photography, pictures of his daughter’s beautiful cakes that she makes and just a lot more stuff than you might imagine.  He also has another blog you can access from the top left corner, called The Ark On God, where he is trying to limit most of his posts about the evils of religion and why it’s all made up.

When Is A Party Not A Party – My brother Steve’s blog, while often about politics, also includes some fun stuff, some poetry, music, and just things about his own life’s journey.  Steve is an awesome writer, and also an awesome photographer, was once an awesome guitarist…very awesome…hope he’s picking that back up at least some…and mostly, he’s still at 57 years old a most extraordinary brat. 🙂  I love him lots though…in spite of his brattiness.  And his blog is definitely worth checking out!

I was nominated for this one earlier this month by fellow blogger, Author Thelma Cunningham.  Be sure to check her wonderful blog out!

I am passing it on to the following 2 bloggers:

Kyllingsara, because in spite of enormous trials along her life’s journey, Sara of the Lake of Shining Waters always makes me…Anne with an ‘e’, smile and cheers me up whenever she gets the chance.  I am blessed by her friendship. 🙂

Life Revelation, because Stephen always encourages, with his words on his blog, on my blog, and just his presence itself.  Check it out.


About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Awards, Blogging and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Five More Awards: Catching up :)

  1. Anne thanks for the award…you are very gracious…I deeply appreciate the thought.

    As always…be encouraged!

  2. Bird says:

    Congratulations! And thank you for the nomination!

  3. Mountain Missy says:

    Thank you again for the Liebster Award. It is very much appreciated. 🙂

  4. arkenaten says:

    So I get first mention, do I? Mmmm…..Top of the heap!
    You are a sweetheart..I’m hosing myself laughing. And you are just a wee bit naughty, too.
    “….where he is trying to limit most of his posts about the evils of religion and why it’s all made up.”
    She says, tongue in cheek whilst trying to keep a straight face! My dad would call this a back handed compliment.,:)
    Nevertheless, I accept graciously.
    Oh, and the Adult link is not too back, I promise.
    There are only two posts, one is a short humorous piece titled The Dinner party,(you may cringe a bit depending on your sensitivities) and the second is an extract from a book; – still a work in progress – a Thriller, titled, , ‘Click’
    You are a big girl, nothing to make you hide behind the couch, I assure you.
    The Ark

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Ha ha ha! Naughty? Isn’t that a bit like the pot calling the kettle black? 🙂 And naughty me is working on my blogroll finally, by the way…the real one, with all of you whom I follow. I haven’t gotten to your blogs yet, so you’d better be nice or I might just leave you off the list. 😀

  5. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Wowweee! What an HONOR! I’m sooo thankful for this award! Especially because it has tinker bell! Thank you! I do believe in magic, I do! I do!

    Pink.

  6. Pingback: Magical, Lovely, and Awesome You Are | Pink Ninjabi

  7. lbtk says:

    Anne, I know you have an avatar pic, but when I read you I visualize Meryl Streep. With all these awards, I think I made the perfect choice. She’s a multi-award winner as well:-) Sandy

  8. Congratulations on all these awards! I’m going to have to follow your example and start combining them. I have a few that I haven’t done yet and I need to catch up to…lol.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      I actually like just passing them to 2 or 3 people more. It makes it more meaningful, I think. But because I put it off until there were 5, it still took just about as much time as it would’ve following all the rules with one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

