Ha ha! AND the Sunshine Award


🙂  I just finished posting that and in my notifications found a comment from Blessed With A Star On the Forehead that she had thought of me for the Sunshine Award.  Thank you so much for that!

 

I have to pass this on to Melissa I. Hassard

This is a person who truly does bring sunshine, with her poetry and just with her encouraging comments that are always like a little bit of brightness. 🙂 Melissa is also the administrator of 20 Lines A Day: An exercise in discipline, which I am very happy to be a part of.

And again, thank you all for bringing some sunshine into my life!

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Awards, Blogging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ha ha! AND the Sunshine Award

  1. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Congrats, and you definitely do remind us of the silver amongst the grey 😀

    Pink.

  2. So happy for you Anne…you are sunshine to many also….Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thank you Diane! I got so tired I laid down for a nap and now I can’t see all my notifications! I’m still trying to figure out this WordPress stuff. 🙂

  3. Thank you so much, Anne. You really deserve it!! And this, from you, is such a gift.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      What a kind thing to say, Melissa…thank you so much. Ha ha…I’m not always so sunshiny. But I guess most of us have our moments. 🙂 YOU certainly deserve it, and I hope it put a smile on your face. 🙂

Leave a Reply

