Daily Archives: April 13, 2012

Days will come and days will go


Yesterday was a pretty awesome day all around.  I was feeling a lot better too.  Today…not feeling so good.  I’m about to get off of here I think and lie down awhile.  I am SO thankful though…and feeling very blessed.  … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments

Texas Panhandle


Wide open spaces Your beauty so long had I missed Now beckoning me.

Posted in Art, Hobbies, Photography, Poetry | Tagged , , , , , , | 7 Comments

Absolutely Awesome!!!


This video has got to be one of the best, most inspirational, lovely things I’ve ever seen.  What an awesome message…and along with the thoughts I was already having this morning too…reaffirmation! 🙂  I hope you’ll watch.  And thank you … Continue reading

Posted in Art, Faith, video | Tagged , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Anacrostic for a Friday


Find something in each new day to be thankful for Remembering that each moment carries with it a choice In every daily task, or chance encounter Do what you can to bring joy, and be joyful And when the day … Continue reading

Posted in Abstracts, Faith, Hobbies, Photography, Poetry, Writing Challenges | Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Regarding my last post: Perspective vs. Truth


I was having some interesting discussion (and fun) about this with some friends of mine who pointed out to me that a truth is absolute, basically.  A perspective is not a truth.  A truth is not a perspective. Well…I think … Continue reading

Posted in Family, Opinions, Random Thoughts, Relationships | Tagged , , , , , , , | 8 Comments