Daily Archives: June 22, 2012


Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Why can’t life be a bed of roses…minus the thorns of course??


I hate when you’re having a perfectly nice, calm day and all of a sudden, out of the blue, something happens to make you feel like you just got punched in the gut.  I want a world with no worries … Continue reading

Posted in Faith, journal, Random Thoughts | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 5 Comments

Updated ‘About’ Section


This is the second time I’ve updated my About page on here.  Nothing major is really different, but I try to keep it current ever so often. I did add that picture from yesterday on there, although I don’t like … Continue reading

Posted in Blogging, Making Fun of Me, Random Thoughts | Tagged , , , , | 2 Comments


Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

Don’t forget to submit your poems and names for this week’s contests!! (links inside)


Just a reminder…the Name That Abstract #7 and the new Poetry Challenge will be open for submissions through Tuesday, noon U.S. central time.  You can vote for your favorites by clicking the thumbs up above them in the comments where … Continue reading

Posted in Abstracts, Art, Fun, Games, Name That Abstract, Photography, Photoshop, Poetry, Poetry Challenges, Writing Challenges | Tagged , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments