Challenges


It was supposed to be on this past Wednesday that I announced the winners.  I got sidetracked with some other things, but just took a look, and both the Name That Abstract 13 and the Poetry challenge were tied all across the board on votes.  I’ve been rethinking these challenges and how to do them anyway.  I’m thinking that I will still do the Name That Abstract Challenges, but that I will choose from the names the one that I like the best for the name.  But hopefully it will still be fun for everyone anyway. 

And then, from all of the names…the one that I choose as well as any others that are submitted that aren’t chosen, people can choose whichever of them they’d like as a title, or just an inspiration for a poem that they write.  And once again, no ‘winners’ in there…just for the fun of it, entirely.

As it turns out, I don’t have another abstract for you at the moment.  I have to do one still, and will try to do that within the next couple of days.  Thanks to all who submitted the names for this one.  The one that I chose for the abstract is Skystone Creation, submitted by Tia.  I thought that Navajo story of how the turquoise came to be was very interesting.  Thanks Tia!

Skystone Creation
by Anne Sikes

You can scroll down the comments in the Name That Abstract #13 post to see all of the names that were submitted, and choose from them for a poem if you would like.  In addition to not having another abstract, I don’t have a poem right now for this either, but will add one by the time I post the Name That Abstract #14 for you.

And here’s the link to see the poems that were submitted in the Poetry Challenge.  Thanks to all who participated!

I’m open to any comments about these changes, and I apologize to you for the delay in posting this.  The main thing to me is that I’d like everyone to just enjoy it.

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Abstracts, Art, Fun, Games, Name That Abstract, Photography, Photoshop, Poetry, Poetry Challenges, Writing Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Challenges

Leave a Reply

