Update on “Seasons” prayer request


My sister in law Jean posted this update on her Facebook page last night regarding her sister in law Caroline Rhein, who I posted a dedication to on my poem Seasons yesterday.  I know some of you have been praying for Caroline, and I thank you very much. Here’s Jean’s update:

I have more great news. My sister-in-law Caroline began talking today and smiling and responding well to the doctors. Her children are all so happy that she spoke to them. Her oldest daughter said that Caroline will be needing to go through neuro therapy rehabilitation and that she will be in the hospital awhile which I heard for about 2 weeks. Also, Caroline has a pretty good idea of whats going on now. She did ask for her companion and his son tonight so her daughter (my niece) and her grandma had to tell her of his loss. She was surprized she has been in the hospital since Monday night. She also asked for my brother as well to be with her in the room. He was able to feed her ice chips. She spoke to some of my family as they went to visit her and smiled at them. She is in alot of pain whenever shes awake. Please continue to pray for her. This is truly a miracle of how well she is doing. 🙂

I was tearful to read that news…so glad for the progress Caroline has made.  She has a long road of healing ahead…many bones broken and a serious head injury, as when she was thrown off the motorcycle, she was thrown over the SUV that had hit them and landed on her head.  It really is miraculous that she is doing so well.

Thank you again for your prayers.  And if you missed it, I have to say that that poem that I wrote and dedicated to Caroline, for me personally is my favorite that I’ve ever written…very meaningful to me.  Also, be sure to click on the link to the blog my brother Steve wrote back in March called “For Shawn, Three Years On”, about his nephew (Caroline’s son) who died so tragically at age 23.  It’s not just about Shawn and his death…but about different kinds of ‘mistakes’ we make in life, and their consequences.  Shawn was shot in the back by police numerous times while he was running from a crime scene.

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in 20 Lines A Day: An Exercise in Discipline, Faith, Family, Poetry, Relationships, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Update on “Seasons” prayer request

  1. How wonderful that Caroline is progressing so well…Diane

Leave a Reply

