Name That Abstract #13


Alright, I have a new abstract for you once again, and as always, look forward to the names you come up with for it.  Maggie has been running away with these here lately, and much as we all love Maggie…if you want to give her some competition, be sure you enter and be sure you vote!  🙂 And also, share these challenges on your pages so others can play along and vote.

You may enter as many times as you want, but be sure you put each name you are entering in a separate comment for voting purposes.  Voting is done by clicking on the ‘thumbs up’ above the name(s) you like the most.  The challenge will stay open through next Saturday, Aug. 25 at noon U.S. central time.  Then I’ll close off submissions and you can vote until Wed. the 29th at noon.  And remember that the winning name will be used for the next Poetry Challenge as well.

As in the poetry challenge, there are no prizes.  These challenges are just for the sake of fun and games.  I enjoy them, and hope you do too. And here is your new abstract to think of a name for.  Thanks to all of you who play along!! 🙂

 

I always like to put the original photo up for you to see what I started with when I did them.  Here is the picture I used for this week’s abstract.  It’s a recent pic my daughter took of me ‘chilling’ before heading to class.

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Abstracts, Art, Fun, Games, Name That Abstract, Photography, Photoshop and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Name That Abstract #13

  1. ndzied1 says:

    Pterodactyl Punch

  2. SwittersB says:

    Lizzie the Lizard chasing her tail.

  3. prewitt1970 says:

    Embryo

  4. Daniel says:

    Interdimensional Staircase

  5. Blue Blood from deep within

  6. Maggie says:

    Trail of Mercury

  7. Nizy says:

    I am honored to nominate you for The Traffic Raiser Award! Please pick-up your award at http://nackynice.wordpress.com/2012/08/19/double-recognition/ Copy and Paste the Award to your blog and follow the rules of acceptance. I wish you all the best in life and Congratulations!

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thank you so much for thinking of me Nizy! I appreciate it…and congratulations to you on receiving the award. I don’t do the awards anymore, and hope you understand. I’m more limited on my time these days than I used to be, and also share this computer, and they can be kind of time consuming sometimes. I hope you understand, and truly do appreciate you thinking of me! Have a great week! –Anne

  8. Tia says:

    Soul Reflection

  9. Tia says:

    Skystone Creation

    • Tia says:

      This reminded me of the Navajo telling about how turquoise stones came to be, the colors and forms….I like the feel of this one Anne 🙂

      • Anne Sikes says:

        Cool! Thanks Tia…glad to see all your suggestions in here. I don’t know that Navajo story, by the way, but like many, I absolutely love turquoise. Will have to look that up…sounds very interesting!

        • Tia says:

          They call it the skystone,

          “Legend has it that the Native American Indians danced and rejoiced when the rains came. Their tears of joy mixed with the rain and seeped into Mother Earth to become SkyStone Turquoise.

          Turquoise, the “fallen sky stone” hidden in Mother Earth, has been valued by cultures for its beauty and reputed spiritual and life-giving qualities for over 7000 years. It is a true gem of the centuries. A long time ago someone noticed a clear blue line running through gray rock, and saw the imagery of sky and water in stone, and from that time on, turquoise has been cherished above all else in creation – turquoise, stone of sky, stone of water, stone of blessings, good fortune, protection, good health and long life. “

  10. Pingback: Reminder of the challenges…get your submissions and votes in! | My Life Uncut…Almost

  11. Pingback: Time to vote again | My Life Uncut…Almost

  12. Pingback: Challenges | My Life Uncut…Almost

  13. Pingback: Name That Abstract #13 Poetry Challenge: New Rules | My Life Uncut…Almost

Leave a Reply

