Music in my soul


I actually pulled my keyboard out the other day and played awhile, and it felt nice.  It’s so rare when I do that anymore.  I was even writing again.  Well…technically not ‘writing’…lol…but just playing my heart.  There’s been nothing in my heart to play for awhile it seems…a good while.

Monday’s almost over, and as always, I’m aware that for some of you it’s gone and Tuesday has arrived.  Whatever day it is, I hope that it’s been a good one.

I haven’t had a lot to really say lately.  I’ve done some poetry now and then for the 20 lines…I haven’t kept up with that regularly like I was there for awhile.  I love that site and the people there though.

Faith…keeping the faith in the midst of some trials.  There will always be the ‘hills and valleys’, as I was talking about the other day.  And I know I’m not traveling them alone…many of you are going through it too.  And in the midst…there’s some beauty along the way that I’m determined not to overlook with my weary feet and hungry soul. Hope you see it too. 🙂

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Faith, journal, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Music in my soul

  1. We tend to withdraw a bit when feeling a bit low……it’s normal of course…….but you are never without friends who care and think of you…Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thanks Diane. 🙂 Gracie was here too when I picked up the keyboard Saturday. She actually came over to listen. I need to get my piano back in here. It’s in storage still, if we can ever get some organization done in here to make a spot for it…no place to put it right now. I am very thankful for you and for all my wonderful friends though. ♥

  2. Maggie says:

    So glad to hear you’re making music again, Anne, and I hope you find room for your piano. My piano is in what would ordinarily be the dining area of our house. We eat at the counter. Seems the piano is more important. It’s a baby grand, so space is always an issue. But I love my piano and being able to come to it, as to the page, whenever I want. I’ve been missing you on 20 Lines. Be of good cheer. I’m thinking about you.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thanks Maggie. Yes…miserably sick today. But hanging in there. My piano’s just an upright…but this apartment is wall to wall full of stuff, with both my daughters, my granddaughter and me all living here. We’re working on finding a solution to the clutter though, and hopefully then there will be a spot for my dear piano. 🙂

Leave a Reply

