Time to vote for this week’s challenges!!


Submissions are now ended for this week’s Poetry Challenge.  There were only 3 entries on this one, from Maggie (posted in the comments for her by me, so it has my name there), Timzauto, and Nuts for Treasure (Eunice).  If you haven’t already done so, please get your votes in for the favorites by clicking on the thumbs up above the one you like the best. 

And the same please, for the Name That Abstract #10.  There were lots of names submitted for this one, so go through and pick your fave(s).  The name that wins, will as always become the name for the next Poetry challenge.

Winners will be announced on Tuesday, noon U.S. central, when I will also have the new challenges ready for you.  Thanks to all for playing with these, and for your votes!  And remember…no winners or losers.  This is all in fun and I hope you have fun with them too. 🙂

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Abstracts, Art, Fun, Games, Name That Abstract, Poetry, Poetry Challenges, Writing Challenges and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Time to vote for this week’s challenges!!

  1. Maggie says:

    Anne, I see you have already received it, but I am also nominating you for the Very Inspirational Blogger Award. I think you really deserve it. If you choose to accept it, tell 7 things about yourself, and then nominate others whose blogs you read.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thank you so much Maggie! I appreciate that! I actually have 3 or 4 backed up that I haven’t done yet, and have about decided with school and the challenges that I do, and just wanting to take it easy sometimes, that I am not going to do the awards. I sincerely appreciate it though…truly. They’re just kind of time consuming. And congratulations to you for receiving it! 🙂 ♥

Leave a Reply

