Sunday’s coming to a close


I had mostly a quiet day today.  That nagging headache is still there, and I did lie down to rest awhile.  Marley the cat jumped up and snuggled a bit.  He’s so funny…he likes to nuzzle his head under my arm, like he’s cuddling.

Jen was here with me through most of the day, while Traci was at work.  She slept late, and got up around 11 or so, and I made us some bacon and pancakes.  I didn’t even get dressed myself until after 3, when I was getting ready to go pick Traci up from work.

Jen left to go to a party with some of her friends, and I made dinner for Traci and I. Ha ha…one of my family’s favorite meals that I make, and it’s one that a lot of people turn their noses up at.  My kids have always loved it though, even when they were little.  That would be the ‘L’ word…you know…liver. 🙂  It was actually chicken livers which I fried up in a most unhealthy way, in bacon grease and butter, and sauteed some onions to go with it.  Add some green beans and leftover sweet potatoes from last night’s dinner and that was pretty yummy stuff!  Jen was disappointed that she wasn’t going to be here for it actually, but I saved her a plate.  It makes me smile remembering when my kids were growing up.  Their friends would stay to dinner a lot, and the table was always full of people.  Unless we were having liver. Ha ha…they just didn’t know what they were missing.

So now the table is cleared and leftovers put away, and I’ll go clean the kitchen here in a bit.  Maybe I’ll put on a movie tonight to watch, though I often say I will and then don’t.  Maybe I’ll just put some music on and close my eyes and rest.  Traci is up in her room reading, as usual when she’s here. 

I hope you have a most wonderful July 1st, or for some of you who are already into tomorrow, hope your July 1st was good and your July 2nd is even better.

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Family, journal, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sunday’s coming to a close

  1. Sorry your headache hasn’t let up but at least you had a quiet day to relax. Our ‘Canada Day’ was quiet for us as my husband is still not feeling any better with the supposed stained muscle in his back…The pain killers help some but then wear off and the pain is just the same as it was last Wed. I think if he’s not feeling better tomorrow or at least Tuesday…we’ll go back to Emergency and see if they’ll do an ultrasound or something else. …Diane

Leave a Reply

