I can’t see it


On my post “Name That Abstract #8”, I’m assuming you all can see the abstract in there fine, since I’m getting submissions for it.  I can’t see it on my page though.  I’ve tried loading and reloading it several times.  Am I running out of space maybe?  My internet is moving slowly over the past few days anyway, but it never even tries to load on that one post.  The post before it with the winners and poetry challenge show up fine. I went into ‘edit’ to be sure it’s in there and saw that it is.  Any WordPress experts here know what the problem might be?

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Abstracts, Blogging, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I can’t see it

  1. Anne Sikes says:

    Okay, shut it all down and tried again and could see it after that. My internet’s still loading slowly though, so that’s probably my problem.

  2. timzauto says:

    I can see it Anne …btw it’s very imaginative as well , it was fun thinking up a name …

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thanks Tim! I always enjoy seeing what you come up with, and thank you for always playing in these! I’m glad you enjoy them. 🙂 I can see the abstract now too by the way. I think it’s just my slow internet these last few days causing me problems maybe. I always worry though that I’ll run out of allowed space on WP. 🙂

  3. jmgoyder says:

    WordPress was playing up last night.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      So it’s not just me then. Our internet’s really been slow. I run the scans on it all the time. We have internet service through our apartment complex. It’s secure, but I’m thinking with more people home now that it’s summertime here and the kids are out of school, maybe that’s slowing it down and causing some problems. I don’t know though.

Leave a Reply

