First week of school


My first week back in school went well.  There are so few people in this class that I’m a little concerned they’ll cancel it, but they would probably shift us around somewhere else if they did, or delay it.  So far it’s going on regardless though.  We have all next week off, and I have mixed feelings about that.  Grace is still gone for the summer, and I have no plans for the holiday, so I’d just as soon be in class as to have the time off.  But it’s okay.  There are things I will be doing around here in the meantime, as well as taking advantage of the extra time to study all those body parts in MSA class.

I don’t know why I couldn’t get to sleep tonight.  I’m very tired.  I miss writing on here, as much as I’m enjoying being back in school.  I’m sort of out of the swing of it, it feels like.  Writing helps me.  I’m not telling y’all anything you don’t already know.  I know that.  Many of you are the same way…it’s an outlet that really keeps us sane in a way.  I’ve still done a little private writing…though very little this last week.

I’m considering continuing my education after I get done with this class, while I’m working of course, and putting this education that I’m getting now to use.  I think I’d like to push it a little further and become a physical therapy assistant as well as an LMT.  It’s a 2 year associate’s degree at PJC, and some of the primary courses in it are ones we’re already taking to become an LMT.  I’d still have to take the classes, but they’d be easy and just sort of like refresher courses.  If I do that it will increase my options.  I’ll see when the time comes.  For now I’m just concentrating on doing the best I can with this one. 

I sure miss my granddaughter.  It’s way too quiet around here without her.  But I know she’s having fun, and that’s good.

Not much else to say for now.  Hope you’re all doing well.

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Family, journal, Random Thoughts, Work, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to First week of school

  1. I have nominated you for the Ten Commandments Award. you may go and accept it here: http://the1savedbygrace.com/2012/06/30/ten-commandments-award/

  2. Glad things are at least fairly stable…Even though you’d like to be a bit busier next week why don’t you take some time and do some photography and spend some time outside in ‘nature’…For me being outdoors is always a good thing…just some thoughts…Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      I’m not a good photographer at all. Don’t even have a camera. Ted has a nice one and is an excellent photographer. I got lucky with pictures I took sometimes. 🙂 All that I do is photoshop them. But I do plan to work on some more abstracts this coming week that I have off, to use for upcoming challenges. That way I’m not working on them at the last minute and will have them ready to ‘queue up’. 🙂 My daughter has an upcoming birthday this coming week too, so I want to do some special things for her for that. She works so hard and deserves some pampering.

Leave a Reply

