Name That Abstract #7


Here’s the new abstract for this week.

The rules are to submit your suggested names for the abstract in the comments below.  You have until next Tuesday this time…a whole week.  That’s Tuesday, noon central (U.S.), subject to change of course, which I’ll let you know as always if I have to change it for some reason.  You can vote for your favorites by clicking on the thumbs up above the ones that you like.  Please join in and play along, and VOTE!!  I love my friend Tim on here, but he’s been running away with these you know! 🙂  And above all, have fun.  There’s no prizes…it’s all in fun.  But keep in mind also that the winning name will become the next name for the poems in the poetry challenge. 🙂

Here’s the photo I used for this abstract.  It’s a photo of me and my good friend Skye at her wedding a few years back. 🙂

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Abstracts, Art, Fun, Games, Name That Abstract, Photography, Photoshop and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Name That Abstract #7

  1. Pingback: Name That Abstract …Anne’s weekly challenge « timzauto

  2. Tia says:

    Winds of illusion

  3. Broken Hoola Hoops of Justice

  4. howanxious says:

    The Colorful Bliss

  5. timzauto says:

    Mingling passion

  6. Anne Sikes says:

    Silly Sprinkler of my Mind

  7. Maggie says:

    Turquoise Rising

  8. Maggie says:

    Thanks, Tim.

  9. Naphtali says:

    Anne, my blog is following your blog but I never have received your posts through my email…

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Hmmm…I don’t know why! Are you getting others alright? I know I stopped my email notifications that came to me quite awhile back, because I couldn’t keep up with them. But that shouldn’t have affected anyone else getting mine I wouldn’t think.

    • To check and receive notifications of blogs you follow and your comments only (not others) go to your dashboard. There is a W in left hand corner. If you hover over it you will see Reader..click on it and then beside ‘blogs I follow’ there in small print is the word ‘edit’ Click on it and you will get a list of all blogs you follow. In the first column there is a drop down menu and you have the option of receiving…Never, Instantly, Daily or Weekly notifications. Select which one you want….FYI only….Diane

  10. Pingback: Don’t forget to submit your poems and names for this week’s contests!! (links inside) | My Life Uncut…Almost

  11. ndzied1 says:

    Millefiori Fountain

  12. Pingback: No more submissions…please vote for your favorites! | My Life Uncut…Almost

  13. Pingback: Winners of this week’s challenges | My Life Uncut…Almost

Leave a Reply

