Delays


Well, I called the school (good thing too!) to see how long orientation would last this afternoon, and it turns out it’s been delayed for a week, and school won’t start until the 25th.  I would’ve thought they would’ve called and notified me, but they didn’t.  I had a dental appointment scheduled for next Thursday afternoon, so have called and changed that to 8:00 that morning instead.  And the good thing is that since I missed my appointment the other day at the clinic to go over my mammogram results and had to reschedule it for next Tuesday, that should be out of the way and not weighing on my mind still before I start school too.

My daughter had to work early that day (Tuesday), and I was so tired I just couldn’t get up.  She was going to have to drop me off really early there, or I would’ve had to get the bus.  The bus would’ve been okay, since it comes very near here and goes without having to change buses to right near where the clinic is, except the last morning run back is 9:30, and then the next one wouldn’t be until 2:30.  I had a 2:30 dentist appointment to get to, so being a first come first serve thing even when you have an appointment at the clinic, I wouldn’t have made them both.  I was just so tired that day.  I had gone to bed at 10:30 the night before, and didn’t wind up getting up until almost 9.  That very rarely happens, but I guess I needed the rest.

Anyway, it’ll all work out just fine.  Maintenance is supposed to come here to fix a few different problems we have at the apartment.  When the floods happened over the weekend, water leaked in the ceiling of the laundry room and it’s all smelly and mildewed and part of the ceiling fell on top of the dryer.  There are a couple other issues too.  They were supposed to be here an hour ago though, and still haven’t arrived.  Hope they get here soon.  Stuff to do even with the orientation cancelled for today.

These last couple of days have been sort of “when it rains it pours” days.  All the things with the apartment suddenly happening, and I tried vacuuming and something’s wrong with the vacuum cleaner.  We checked the belt and it was okay, but I cleaned all the cat and people hair off of the roller and then managed to get a little more done before I smelled that burning smell again.  We just need a new vacuum cleaner.  We actually need several things…and that’s the least of it.  But it’ll be okay (channeling Pollyanna here). 🙂

Hope you all have a good Thursday.

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Faith, Family, journal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Delays

  1. Nothing changes but change itself…lol You’ve got your share of issues but I’m sure you’ll work through them all…..Take care…Diane

Leave a Reply

