Quiet times


I haven’t had much to say, and I can’t say like I do sometimes that there’s a lot going on in my mind right now. Ha ha…that could be taken MUCH differently than it was meant. 🙂  I do have some things on my heart, as we all do of course.  I don’t know many people who don’t have something that’s going on in their life, whether it’s relationships, finances, work issues, health or something.  We’re all in this thing together.  I guess we can do what we can for each other, and other than that, just pray and support each other.

I had some really down moments recently.  And there’s a tendency with me that when that happens to the extent that it has recently, I back off and get a little more quiet.  And I think that’s a good thing too.  It’s definitely a time when I don’t feel that babbling on here in this blog is a worthwhile thing…for me at those times.  I want to emphasize the ‘for me’ part of that.  Because some people may feel differently for themselves.  And sometimes when I’m going through things it helps to talk it on here…it can help a great deal sometimes in fact.  But this isn’t one of those times.  It’s more of a ‘me and God’ thing right now, for the most part.

I do have orientation for my classes to go to tomorrow.  School starts on Monday.  And lots of things to do besides that too, so I definitely won’t be hanging out on here as much as I have been.  But I’ll still be around.  🙂

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Faith, journal, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quiet times

  1. Yes …we all have the quiet times and more often than not…they’re necessary…Hope the orientation goes well..I’m sure you’re looking forward to starting classes next week…(even though I have missed where you’ve said what they are)…Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      It’s a school of massage therapy. I’m hoping when I graduate in 8 months to be able to work in a hospital setting with cancer patients or something like that. At least at this time that’s my goal. There are actually a lot of different ways to go with it. I started classes back in March, but then got really sick and had to withdraw, thankfully early enough that my financial aid could be returned. So I should get it again now with no trouble. And my health is better…again, I’m trusting this other matter that’s up in the air is just an unresolved detail that nothing will come of, and I’m looking forward to acing all my classes with perfect attendance. 🙂 (planning and hoping for that anyway.)

  2. Pink Ninjabi says:

    I totally understand, and prayers and hugs to you!!

    Pink.

Leave a Reply

