A good cry


Actually, I don’t think there’s such thing as “a good cry”.  I hate crying and all that happens is that my nose runs, my eyes get red and puffy, and I get a massive headache when it’s over.  But every now and then I guess I get to that place where the flood gates open and it comes gushing forth, like it or not.

I don’t feel the pressure like I was at least, and my girls and I talked and hugged and prayed, while Marley sat on our laps (he’s a big cat) and head butted us for his attention through it all.  I have an early morning tomorrow to go to the clinic, and the dentist again tomorrow afternoon.  So I plan to go to bed early tonight. 

I don’t like getting into these ‘down’ places.  But face it…as much faith as a person has, as much inner strength or whatever…there are just times when you can’t help but feel those difficulties in life.  Everyone has them.  We’ve all got troubles.  And sometimes they seem to pile up.  Praying that you can find a way to smile through whatever yours is, and that I will again too…soon! 

Psalm 46:10 “Be still, and know that I am God: I will be exalted among the heathen, I will be exalted in the earth.”

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, Family, journal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A good cry

  1. We both know that Christians are not exempt from the pressures of life and crying does help most times to at least release some of the stress…..take care…Diane

  2. timzauto says:

    Thinking of you Anne ….I sure know what ya mean ,,,:)

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thanks Tim. My appt. at clinic is rescheduled for next Tues. morning. Still have dental this afternoon. Thinking of you too. Take care of yourself, and God bless you! –Anne

Leave a Reply

