What happens when you take a nap? The sequel


I got so tired earlier I laid down on the couch and zonked out for a good while.  Got up here to find a slew of messages, and not sure I was able to see them all.  Seems (at least for me) the bottom of the list goes so far and the little circle thing at the bottom of the page spins round and round but no more ever load.  So if I have missed anyone’s comments, I apologize.  I went to my dashboard and tried to look from there, and into ‘comments I’ve made’.

I also found I have received some more awards which I will get to at some point. LOL   But I also had a piece of mail that threw me into a tailspin and into tears.  Let me just say that I’m not all too sure I picked the right place to go for my mammogram, with these mixups.  It explains an earlier concerned phone call I got from the clinic where I was originally seen though, asking if I was satisfied with what they told me and encouraging me to call them back if not.  So…tomorrow I’m going to call the hospital and try to get to the bottom of this, and maybe do a little complaining while I’m at it.  I’m mad, because I had an order for a mammogram and an ultrasound at that appointment, but they chose not to do the ultrasound.  The letter I received today and the phone call earlier today makes me wonder why.  So I appreciate your prayers about that.  The bad thing is that in order to get anything done, I have to contact the lady from the health dept. who’s on vacation this week.  She’s not going to be happy either, on my behalf.  She’s been really great.  She gave me her private number and told me to contact her after I heard whatever the second radiologist said, but I never heard until I got this letter…and it sounds like they should’ve done the ultrasound.  It says there’s an area that they “think is benign”.  But I’m supposed to wait 6 months and go back then to see if there’s any change? Why, when they already had an order for an ultrasound??  Am I overreacting, or does that make sense?  It sounds a little like negligence to me.

Anyway…I’m supposed to start school in a week and a half and want all this cleared up first!!

There’s some other not so pleasant things going on since I woke up from my nap too, but nothing I’m at liberty to talk about.  I will just say that the devil’s a dork and my God is bigger!  It’ll all work out and be fine as long as I stay focused in the right direction.  And I covet your prayers.

And…I need coffee. 🙂

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Blogging, journal, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What happens when you take a nap? The sequel

  1. For sure you want to get this cleared up re your mammogram….it is maddening that they didn’t do the ultrasound…why wait 6 months …just do the ultrasound already…When I was in the hospital for double pneumonia the doctor decided I could go home after 2 1/2 weeks to finish recovery at home but unless my blood gas O2 was a certain level the gov. would not cover the oxygen machines…the girl who came up to do it didn’t think that I would come near the level needed by how I appeared so was not going to do it. I asked her to check anyway and turned out my level was 53 way low….so of course I qualified…I was on it at home for another 2 months…You have to wonder sometimes don’t you? …. In any case I will be praying for whatever your needs are…..Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      I’m sure glad you had them check again! And yes…I definitely wonder about this place. This is the second time now they’ve screwed up…the last time after my initial mammogram, someone on the phone telling me it was all good and I could go back in a year…then to find out that wasn’t the case. Now this time being told there was nothing to worry about and they didn’t need to do the ultrasound, and now this. I couldn’t help but burst into tears after reading it. I just want it all over with and straight so I can move on and get on with things! It’s ridiculous, and I don’t understand it. Thanks for those prayers Diane. I appreciate them! –Anne

Leave a Reply

