Taking the day off from here


I may be back tonight, but I’m not planning on it.  I thought I’d just take a break from this blog and this computer.  I spend too much time here. I probably won’t be back until sometime tomorrow afternoon or evening.  Not sure.  I know I’ll at least post something on the 20 lines a day tomorrow.  I don’t want to skip a day.  As for the rest, it just depends on where my head is at.  Right now I have some issues within me that I need to pray about and get straight…like runaway emotions, and some other personal failings that I need help with right now, as well as some other things to do besides sit in front of this computer screen.

Have a wonderful day!

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Blogging, journal, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Taking the day off from here

  1. Just keep your thinking in perspective and don’t ‘over-analyze’ and berate yourself for recent events…..I would miss you and your blog and comments…Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thank you. I’m just feeling sad. I’m not upset at anyone. I’ve been struggling internally for awhile myself, and this thing yesterday and the way I reacted to it all has left me feeling shaky. Thanks Diane…I appreciate you. –Anne

  2. lbtk says:

    Time away is sometimes a very good thing. But don’t stay away too long. That’s not good. The longer you stay away, the easier it is just not to come back. Praying for you, friend. Sandy

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thanks Sandy. I’ve been back for a few hours…sort of. 🙂 I am watching a good old movie too. I need and greatly appreciate those prayers!! Love, Anne

Leave a Reply

