Good morning?


🙂  There’s nothing quite like lying down for a few minutes to rest, and waking up, saying good morning to your daughter and granddaughter, and having them laugh hysterically at you.  Yes, that’s right.  I took about a 3 hour nap tonight and thought it was morning when I woke up at 8 P.M.  Oh well…not the first time that’s ever happened, but it has been awhile. LOL  As it turns out, I’m still exhausted.  So I don’t think that long nap will affect my ability to sleep tonight in any way.

I am kind of hungry though.  I think I’ll make some ramen noodle soup. Quick and easy and salty…craving salty food tonight.  Then maybe I’ll stick a good old movie in the DVD player.

And in the words of Truman (Jim Carrey in The Truman Show)…”Good morning!  And in case I don’t see ya’, good afternoon, good evening and good night!!”

(tee hee)

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Family, Humor, Making Fun of Me, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Good morning?

  1. Skye says:

    HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Laughing hysterically over here too, you big Rotini Noodle, you!! 😀 😀 😀

  2. Skye says:

    Tee hee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. lbtk says:

    Last time I had dental surgery, this happened to me as well. Felt so refreshed I just knew it had to be a new day. Sandy

  4. shianwrites says:

    Good morning Anne! 🙂

Leave a Reply

