Slings and arrows


…of outrageous fortune.  LOL  Not really.  Just coming by to say I know I’m moody at times these days.  I’m not going to apologize though.  And I know that not everyone understands.  Truth be told, neither do I at times.  But I DO know it will be okay…no matter what else is going on.  I never forget that.  And I DO know how very blessed I am in the midst of anything else that’s going on that might be unpleasant.  I just can’t control the emotions at times.  Like I said, some people will have answers for that…I’m not doing this right or I’m doing that wrong or something.  And I understand that attitude.  But even if that is the case at times, I’m still not going to apologize for that because I am human and we all stumble and fall or flail around sometimes through things that sometimes genuinely get to be too much.  Well…they never are truly too much.  God is able.  I NEVER get to a place where I don’t think that.  And I never will.  I do succumb to moments of ‘feeling’ like it’s too much…and I get the angry feelings, or can’t stop the tears from falling (if I get the angry feelings you can rest assured the tears aren’t far behind…because it means I lost control.) 🙂

I’ll be okay…and hopefully those people in my life who genuinely care about me and genuinely know me and my heart will remain, and not judge me harshly because of moments when I’m not at my best in whatever way it is.  But I won’t pretend to be something I’m not, either.  I won’t play like I’m happy if it feels like my world is falling apart.  And if I’m supposed to be happy anyway…sometimes I can, and sometimes I can’t…but whatever you get will be genuine.  That, I can promise you. 🙂  If you don’t like the ‘real me’ during those down moments…well, sometimes I don’t like her much either.  But hopefully we both can survive her together.

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, journal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Slings and arrows

  1. I think most of us have times like your experiencing, at one time or another..if not then that person is very fortunate….You are expressing it, that’s all….most of the time we don’t…only those close to us will know what’s going on!..The Lord is as close to you as your next breath…Take care …Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thank you Diane. I think…and I hope…that I don’t ‘appear’ as crazy to others as I feel inside during those times. That they don’t get the full extent of the emotion that I am experiencing through it. I know I’ve had people tell me before that I looked really calm when inside it was like a riot going on in my head. LOL And actually, I saw a video once of me looking and sounding very calm and together, when I wasn’t. 🙂 So…that gives me hope anyway.

      • I used to do that really well…even while in the throes of depression..I would look like I knew exactly what was going on and listening intently to the conversation, but all the while almost screaming on the inside…wondering how I could make my escape….Diane

  2. kyllingsara says:

    You are human, Anne. Not super-human. I love you for exactly who you are, and I’m looking forward to our world wide tour wearing spandex. 🙂

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Ha ha ha ha ha ha!!!! Yeah…that’s gonna happen, too. Right along with the string bikini I’m gonna wear when I take my granddaughter to the pool. LOL 🙂

      • kyllingsara says:

        Am I sensing some snark from you?

        • Anne Sikes says:

          Moi? No, no…never! 😉 LOL

          • kyllingsara says:

            So what’s up, Buttercup? I feel I have missed something in your part of the world.

            • Anne Sikes says:

              Oh, this head of mine has been spinning round again. Or at least the brain inside has been. 🙂 But I’m still standing. Well…actually I’m sitting. But you know what I mean. I have to take my daughter to Gulf Breeze tomorrow early, early morning, and then go straight to the hospital to have my boob good and squished once again. At least it’s just one of them this time. They may have to do an ultrasound afterward. And then I have dental again at 12:30…fun day ahead. But at least I’ll have Jen’s car so I don’t have to ride the bus in the morning to the hospital and don’t have to get a ride to dental. That’s good. But I am going to have to hit the hay soon. I have to get up at probably 4 A.M. so I can shower and get some coffee. One of these days I’ll have more time again to talk to you!!

            • kyllingsara says:

              I miss chatting with you, but we’ll get the chance soon. 🙂

            • Anne Sikes says:

              I hope so. For now I’m wrapping it up. It’s almost 11!!! Good night and God bless you!! ❤

            • kyllingsara says:

              I still have a date with my TiVo planned. Goodnight to you and God bless.

Leave a Reply

