A Clarification


Yesterday I wrote a blog called The Fine Line.  It was talking about using medication for depression or mental illnesses, and how it sometimes stifles creativity.  My friend Stephen from Life Revelation pointed out some things that I wanted to be sure I clarified. (Thank you Stephen!)  I wasn’t suggesting that ‘normal’ people (meaning people who don’t have any kind of mental illness, as well as people of any intelligence) cannot be creative.  Quite the contrary, I know.  Everyone, I think has some sort of creativity within them.  I’ve struggled with depression but am certainly no genius, which I pointed out in that post too.

Anyway, I’m not sure I was clear about that in my post yesterday.  Matter fact, I wasn’t clear about much of anything in my own head yesterday. 🙂  But if that was the impression I gave, I do apologize.

And in the end, not sure it was even a worthwhile question.  I mean, I said in my post that I’m not sure I’d take a pill if it took away my creative ability.  But in thinking about it more, I know what it’s like to be severely depressed.  Remembering those days, I would take that pill, personally.  

Sorry for any offense caused, or misunderstanding by that post.  And have a good weekend!

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

