Validation


If you’ve never seen this video, it’s definitely worth watching. 🙂  …especially if you need a laugh or two…or a little validation.

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Validation

  1. If I could, I would vote a thousand times for this post on validation. What an awesome video! Thanks for letting me discover it.

  2. That is such a special video….imagine the world if we all validated each other like that….Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      So true. Or even better…if we validated ourselves instead of needing others to do it. That’s a hard one for me sometimes. 🙂

      • I have such a hard time with you not validating yourself.. you are so creative and insightful on so many things…..it is hard sometimes to see that in ourselves though….Diane

        • Anne Sikes says:

          I’ve gotten better about it…I try to look at myself the way that I believe God does. But it’s not easy. You have your creativity too. I don’t know you that well to know everything I’m sure you have in your life. But all of us have our strengths or talents of some kind. Right now I’m having a really hard time with the validation. Lonely and heart broken still…though I’m getting past that with time…or getting stronger maybe is the way to put it. But at the same time I’m very weak because of the constant sicknesses and friends getting tired of helping me…and my inability to stand on my own feet right now in so many ways…lots of things with that. But I have reason to hope there too. Let’s just say I’m doing my best to stay focused above and not at what it all looks like, or feels like. But it ain’t easy. This blog has helped me though.

  3. Thanks Ann.
    Really great video!

    BTW,… You have great cheek bones. 🙂 🙂 🙂

    C. C. T.

Leave a Reply

