Is it only Thursday?


Photo by Ted Sikes

It feels like it should be Friday already.  I’m back from my appointments.  Left about 7 and got back just before 10, so that was not bad at all.  And my appointment is made for next Thursday morning for the retesting I need.  Then I have another dentist appointment that afternoon, as usual.

It’s a beautiful day here…getting hot out there though!  I’m ready to get something to eat, but half of my face is still numb from the dentist. 🙂  I’m thankful and certainly have much to be truly thankful for, but not much to say at the moment. 🙂 

So how about y’all?  How is your Thursday going?  Do you have special plans for Memorial Day Weekend, or for non-Americans just for the weekend? 🙂 

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in journal, Photography, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Is it only Thursday?

  1. I’m doing okay today! No plans for Memorial Day, except to enjoy having my husband home one extra day next week! He’s always worried about making plans when he doesn’t know how my pain will be each day, so we tend to play it by ear…actually by feel…lol. If I feel good, we do something. If I don’t we relax at home. He tries to avoid crowds with me because people aren’t always careful around people with canes, walkers or wheel chairs, and he’s always afraid someone will knock me down…not that I can’t use my cane to bring them down to the floor with me…lol!

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Ha ha! But we know you would never consider that, right? 😉 I know what you mean though…people really are careless and don’t even pay attention or care sometimes, it seems. It’s not always that way. But even with people who park in the handicap spot. That’s a pet peeve of mine…they think they’re only there for a minute and want to run and go to the ATM or go get a movie out of the redbox or something. There are people who genuinely need those spots because they can’t hop out and run. Grrr. Don’t get me started…that was Wednesday. This is Thursday and it’s gonna be a great day!! Hope you have a terrific weekend and enjoy the extra day with your hubby. 🙂

  2. I finish up the school year tonight….Our school has 130 graduates, so I figure about a 40 minute ceremony and hello summer vacation!

  3. I’m Canadian and we just had a long weekend Victoria Day Weekend…but one day runs into the next for my husband and I so ii doesn’t really make a difference…Hope you have a nice one…Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      It doesn’t make a whole lot of difference for me either, other than Grace being here on the weekends. Traci’s usually working, and Jen’s usually gone pet sitting for people or something. Thanks Diane! Hope you do too! 🙂

  4. jesusmyjoy says:

    pray..I was diagnosed last week with bi polar type 2..i don’t want this disease..i hate it..i get so angry..i’m on meds i don’t want to take.i want to be who i was three years ago..

  5. Hope your mouth is fully recovered from the dentist! I have to go next week 😦

    Well it is finally Friday! Hoorah!! and we have fabulous sunshine!! It’s been so long I was beginning to forget what the sun was! I’ve actually been out and watered my plants today as they were starting to wilt!

    Hope you have a fab weekend 🙂
    Alex

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thanks Alex, hope you do too!! 🙂 It’s been mostly really pretty here lately. Yesterday the heat index got up to 110 though! It’s beautiful out there right now…not sure what the heat index or any of that is today. Haven’t looked. Enjoy your sunshine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

