Krispy Kreme


I sure could use a few luscious Krispy Kreme donuts about now.  I haven’t had any in a really long time, and I guess it’s this crazy day…zapping me of my energy fast. LOL…I need a good sugar rush. 🙂  Too bad they don’t do home deliveries.  Oh well…it’s better this way.  I’d regret it when I couldn’t zip my britches.  Guess I’ll go have a sandwich instead.

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Humor, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Krispy Kreme

  1. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Love Krispy Kremes! Haven’t had one in over five years. Mmm.. now me dreams of Krispy Kremes. Thanks a lot! 😀

    Pink.

  2. I miss the old donut shops where you could see how they made them fresh. I can’t stand the processed donuts the grocery stores sell…you know, frozen then thawed. We only have those kind of Krispy Kremes around here. The one donut shop we have is always sold out of our favorites by 9 a.m.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Oh I know…those processed ones are definitely not the same. There’s a Krispy Kreme here in town, maybe 15 or 20 minutes from me, I think. But that’s driving, and I don’t have a car. If my daughter is here I can use hers sometimes, but she’s not here much. And I’d have to be super desperate for a donut to walk that far. LOL

Leave a Reply

