An apology…sort of


I apologize for flying so far off the handle in that last post of mine.   I don’t really know what else to say, and sometimes the less said, the better I think.  I’m not going to delete the post, it’s part of who I am.  So it stays.  I’m not here trying to be something I’m not.  What you see is what I am. Sometimes maybe it’s nice, and other times maybe…not so nice. Truthfully, I don’t get that wound up often, but it does happen from time to time.  Can’t blame it on PMS (is that supposed to be a reason to miss those days?  Not me!)…so guess I have to just take full responsibility for losing control.

On an up note, I passed 10,000 views on my blog tonight.  I am grateful for all of you…the prayers, the encouragement, the friendship and laughter, the ‘keeping me on my toes’ of some of you at times, (you know who you are 😉 ), the wonderful blogs, which today I have not read many of, I confess.  Have not really had the opportunity much of the day, and the rest of the day I was not in a frame of mind to pay the attention that they’re worthy of.  I’m also grateful that you stick around for not just the good, but the bad and the ugly too.

I’m going to bed soon.  Have an early day tomorrow and I promise that I’m going to do everything I can to keep a good attitude throughout it.

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Blogging, journal, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to An apology…sort of

  1. kyllingsara says:

    I read your previous post and couldn’t find any handle anywhere. Didn’t find any lost control either, which means you never lost it. But seriously, it’s healthy to blow some steam from time to time – even us super humans need a break from heroics now and again. You know, when our capes and spandex outfits need cleaning. I love you for you, Anne. I am so happy you are in my life.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thanks Sara. Love you too. I definitely ‘ain’t no’ super human! 🙂 I’m glad if it didn’t come off as badly as it felt. That’s something I guess. Love you too! xoxo

  2. aquaturtleme says:

    its lovely to hear that it was a wrong info… so dont worry abt these trivial thngs… just rmbr that Jesus saved you!!

    • Anne Sikes says:

      I don’t know what you mean about the wrong info. I was apologizing here for being so angry in that post about the bad day. Yesterday truly was a bad day. 🙂 But today’s a new one and I was just asking God to please make it a good one! 🙂 Thank you…and for your prayers! Blessings –Anne

  3. Anne, the misconception is because we are Christians we should be perfect and not have bad days at all. You just showed what being a Christian is about…forgiveness and grace. You are allowed to be human, and no where in the Bible does it say we aren’t. We just have to turn the bad days, the anger, the pains and hurts over to God. Besides there is a thing called righteous anger. When I’m angry I often have to stop and think, did I just act out of righteous anger or out of selfish anger. Selfish anger means I need to apologize to others, and admit my failure to God. Righteous anger means that I have stood up for the Lord, and his standards, no apology necessary. Jesus showed righteous anger in the temple when he told them that it was a house of prayer, and not a place for moneychangers. He didn’t go back and apologize for speaking the truth and standing up for God’s standard for the temple.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      True. I’m not sure it was righteous anger, or just selfish anger yesterday. It was probably the latter, because I wouldn’t have gotten so angry if it hadn’t been for an accumulation of frustrations yesterday. You are right that we’re not perfect. But even on the good days here when I’m saying positive things, I’m not gonna lie. I’m being honest. It may not exactly be what I feel on the inside…as in maybe I’m not feeling well or really tired or something. That’s most days. But I’m not pretending when I’m posting positive stuff…and I’m not going to pretend when it gets to me either. LOL It’s also part of the whole journey, and this is an account of my journey here in many ways. Thank you! –Anne

      • I understand that, because even on my bad pain days, God gives me the positives to help me through the day. I would rather laugh through the worse than let it get me down, but I also have days when the worse can bring me to tears of frustration. I’ve been told by some that I shouldn’t show those days, but I’m sorry if they can’t understand that as a human sometimes even Christians are way layed by human emotions, and God understands that…that is why he gave us tear ducts.

Leave a Reply

