About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. Cute poem Anne…..Diane

  2. Love it! Glad you were able to take those daily frustrations and put them into a poem so that you could move on!

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Ha ha…yeah, well that was about 8:30 or 9 in the morning yesterday when I wrote that. So that was before my big blow up. Kapow!!!!! 😀

      • God knows that you were having things piled on you. Maybe you need to look at it this way…you must be doing something pretty important for God’s Kingdom that Satan seems to be attacking you so hard on these days. I think that thought often when the attacks seem to keep coming, and it may not seem like encouraging, but it is refocusing for me. I start to look at who I come in contact with, or who God is leading me to encourage, or pray for, or share his love and grace with. Just that refocus in me helps me to forget the stupid stuff that comes as an attack. I then become open to God’s will and not my own hurt or frustration, or Satan’s attacks. If it starts in the morning and continues than Satan is really trying to keep you from something that God is going to use you to do.

Leave a Reply

