Christ in you, the Hope of Glory


I love this little devotional.  A.B. Simpson Devotional – Days of Heaven Upon Earth  I read it often and it’s one of my favorites.  Today’s seemed to be right along the same idea of that post of mine that I called “Danger, Will Robinson” (only a lot more concise). 🙂

I have several devotionals that I use right here online from my bookmarks.  I like being able to access them on here with the click of the mouse, or to use BibleGateway.com for my Scripture reading.  It’s just easier…all in one place.  I still love my Bible though.  I have several of them.  I’ve been using one on Sundays that my daughter got me at an estate sale, because it’s large print and my eyesight just gets worse and worse as I age.  But my favorite is one that I have marked all up and written notes in and all.  The lady who owned the Bible Jen gave me didn’t do that.  The Bible is quite worn, so was likely used, but she must’ve written her notes down elsewhere.

Anyway, I hope you will click on that link and read the A.B. Simpson devotional.  It’s always pretty short, but I think is a very good one.

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christ in you, the Hope of Glory

  1. lbtk says:

    I love biblegateway.com! I also love lifeway.com/bible because it has the Holman concordance. It’s great for looking up the original meanings of Greek or Hebrew words. Sandy

Leave a Reply

