I went back and reread this, almost a month after originally posting, and realized I had misspelled Persevere, and left out the next to last ‘e’. Can’t believe it took me this long to realize that. I had a time editing it too! Oh well. ha ha! An example of perseverance, I guess.

My Life Uncut...Almost

 

Plans…this wasn’t in them

                Even in the darkest

                                Recesses of my mind

                Still, now I look ahead with my

                                Eyes focused and tunnel

                                                Vision to you, Lord, and you,

                                Ever faithful,

                                                Remind me of your love

                                                                Everlasting, never ending.

(This was inspired by a post by fellow blogger Arianna’s Random Thoughts

Thank you for your great post on perseverence, Arianna!)

(Edited 5/19/2012, due to mistake in my spelling…ha ha…took almost a month to catch that!)

View original post

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to

  1. jmgoyder says:

    I know what you mean – sometimes I go back and find terrible errors in my writing – hehe!

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Ha ha! Glad I’m not alone! It kind of freaked me out when I noticed that. I found another mistake in another one I wrote a few days ago, but didn’t bother correcting it. I was just hoping nobody would look closely enough to notice. LOL

  2. poem is lovely,,,as far as typos and then noticing them much later….once when I listed some things about me and I said my favourite flower was a petunia because of the little face!…I just noticed my mistake last week and thought ‘petunias’ with little faces??? oh no that should have been ‘pansies’…I thought people must have been trying to figure out how a petunia had a little face…oh well no one likely even noticed….Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Ha ha! A lot of times I think that’s the case. It is for me sometimes, where unless someone points it out to me, I don’t notice their mistakes a lot of times. Or if I do, I know what they meant and don’t worry about it. If I’m feeling particularly mischievous, I might point it out in a teasing way to someone. 🙂

  3. OyiaBrown says:

    At least you persevered.

Leave a Reply

