Back in Time to ’69


Back in Time to ’69
by Anne Sikes

 

The 1960’s

The motto: Make love, not war

We laughed, we cried

The Year 1969 from The People History

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Abstracts, Art, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back in Time to ’69

  1. The most important fact for me in 1969 was that my third child…a daughter was born in May of that year!! ….Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Oh wow!! That is a very important fact to remember! 🙂 I was 12 in ’69. I remember the 60’s well though…turbulent times to say the least. I still love the music of that era though. I have 3 older brothers, and so I listened to a lot of the things they listened to. One of my faves is “The Sandpipers”. I confiscated an album of my brother’s and had it with me for years, would take it out and listen every now and then. Years later I did return it though. 🙂 That…along with some music books I had confiscated for the piano music. Not that I stole them or anything, but he had left them home, and they were just there…longing to be used. 🙂

  2. lbtk says:

    I started school and met my future husband, Kelly. We were always friends and had a stint in junior high and high school as semi-sweethearts. Then God brought him back into my life forever i 1987. Thank God for 1969! Sandy

Leave a Reply

