The Voice of Truth


So many voices over the last few days, reminding me of what a failure I am, and will always be.  Help me hear your voice in the midst, Lord.

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, Music, video and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Voice of Truth

  1. One of my favorite songs. In fact, sang this one for church once. I love the message in it!

  2. Whose voices were they…your own or remembering others’…In either case don’t listen to them…remind yourself daily of your strengths and the blessing you are to family and to others.. Beautiful song and photos….Diane

  3. lbtk says:

    I adore this song. And you are not a failure…as long as you have faith in God, you are NOT a failure. Let your readers prop you up and remember that even if you’ve failed, failure is just a stepping stone to success. And while you’re at it, tell the voices to shut up. Sandy

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Oh, I know I’m not, Sandy. 🙂 Thank you! They’re mostly well-meaning voices. Just have to keep my head up and my eyes on Jesus and he’ll direct my steps.

  4. Pink Ninjabi says:

    It is so tough to fight the darker voices within that reflect NOT of who we are in the Lord’s eyes. Just you remember how spectacular you are. A real Gem. 😀

    Pink.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Thank you Pink. I’m speechless…that means a lot to me. I assure you it’s in no way a flawless gem. 🙂 I appreciate those words very much though. ❤

Leave a Reply

