Empty Head


That seems to be me today.  Ha ha…some might say it’s me every day…but it’s definitely not. 🙂  Usually my head is full of thoughts of all sorts, swirling around about so many things.  I can’t even put together thoughts to form a good haiku today.

Still, I’ve gotten a little bit done, besides just sitting at this computer like usual, and am making Beef Stroganoff for dinner.  Granted, it’s a quicker, easier Beef Stroganoff, but I’ve made it for years and it’s pretty good stuff.

I’m looking forward to Dancing with the Stars tonight on TV.  It’s one of only a couple of shows I care anything about…well, since we don’t have cable, anyway. 🙂  We don’t get all the channels, or I might watch some other things too.  One of the last 4 couples will be voted off tonight in the semi finals, and they’re all so fantastic, it’s hard to say who it will be.

I don’t know what I’m going to do after it’s done and all they have on Monday nights is the Bachelor/Bachelorette again.  Lord knows…I hate that show.  No offense to any of you who are big fans, but it’s really an irritating premise to me…and just a dumb show.  Ha ha…lots of dumb shows out there these days though that I have no interest in.  Whatever happened to things like My Three Sons, and variety shows like they used to have?  Actually, Dancing with the Stars and the singing shows like American Idol are the closest thing these days to variety shows, and they’re not the same.  Ah…but that’s life I suppose. 🙂

Time to go see to the Stroganoff.  See y’all later.

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Blogging, journal, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Empty Head

  1. Beef Stroganoff sounds YUMMO, I’ve made chicken and kumara fritters for my hubby tonight

    • Anne Sikes says:

      It was very good, actually. I use round steak that I cut into strips, and the last couple of times I made it, it was kind of tough, but it was really tender this time so I was glad. Your dinner sounds yummy too! –Anne

  2. We have satellite and so get to watch some of those old shows which I think are great too…I get nothing out of the ‘reality’ shows on now. Who needs to see more drama and nastiness in some cases. I don’t even like the very popular ‘Survivors or The Amazing Race as I find them too much… having said that my daughter and family love those shows…Oh well !! ……Diane

  3. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Woo strogonaff! Mmm.. Haha.. you’re right about shows. I miss the oldies like Kate and Ally, or Family Ties and other cheezy shows. 😀

    Pink.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      I know! Those were the days. 🙂 Nowadays, most of the sitcoms out there are totally unsuitable for kids. No more family sitting down together to watch good, wholesome shows. Wholesome? What’s that? 🙂

Leave a Reply

