Grannie Annie…that’s me! :)


One of the best parts of being a mother, is when you become a grandmother! 🙂  I saw a bumper sticker once that said, “If I would have known how much fun it was, I would’ve had grandchildren first.” 🙂

Here’s a picture of me meeting Grace for the first time.  Want to talk about amazing?  Watching my baby have her own baby was pretty amazing stuff. 🙂

Here’s a picture that was taken last September of me and Grace.  My, how time flies! 🙂

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Family, Memoirs, Photography, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Grannie Annie…that’s me! :)

  1. It definitely is less stress being a grandmother and hold so many blessings…more fun less disciplining..maybe some but less ….Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Well, truthfully, for me it’s probably more than typically, since I live with my daughter and granddaughter. 🙂 But it is less still. Hope you’ve had a good Mother’s Day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

