Oh happy day!!


I am happy today, and it makes no sense. There are things not right in my little corner of the world at the moment.  Actually there are some things that are really quite wrong in ways.  Yet, I am truly happy.  If I look at those things that are there, I can become quite stressed and uncomfortable.  I can say, “I wish this…” or, “if only that…”, or “but why…”.  If I do that, I am rather miserable.  But I don’t feel miserable.  I’m happy because I know God loves me with an immense, immeasurable love.  I’m happy because He will provide all that’s necessary in my life and the lives of my loved ones.  I trust Him implicitly with myself, and with those that I love…because He loves all of us even more.

I’m in a waiting period for some things, and meanwhile other things that I’ve been praying about for a rather long time are miraculously coming together in the most amazing ways.  Why should I doubt that the rest of it will be okay too? 🙂

Ephesians 3:20-21

New International Version (NIV)

20 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, 21 to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.

Look at that in verse 20…”…immeasurably more than all I could ask or imagine!!”  Why should I worry about anything? 🙂

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith, journal, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Oh happy day!!

  1. Dear Anne, Thank you for sharing your blessings with us this Lord’s Day.
    With thoughts and prayers, and thanksgivings redounding to Him that you may continue to grow in the truths of HIs word through your struggles and happiness ~~~ In His Grace~~~Mrs. Fran

  2. terry1954 says:

    happy by having the grace of god………………..is the best reason for being happy. we don’t need gifts, or attention. we need to know we are loved by the almighty

  3. Rob Barkman says:

    Great posting… when we see the Lord’s blessings in our lives it should be an encouragement for us to keep trusting Him in the areas where He appears to be silent. Much needed reminder. Thanks Anne! Lord bless you.

  4. solingenpoet says:

    Thanks Anne. That was so encouraging.

Leave a Reply

