I try to avoid politics on this blog, but this was just plain funny…


…and good too!  Ted sent this to me in an email today.  Took some time to load on my computer so that I could watch it through, but I laughed out loud…AND thought it made a very good point as well. 🙂

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I try to avoid politics on this blog, but this was just plain funny…

  1. ruthie67 says:

    The sad thing is Obama doesn’t really care about us Americans. He is a dictator from the south

    • Anne Sikes says:

      I liked that the video wasn’t just attacking him though…it was making fun of all the presidents and candidates, and was just plain funny. 🙂 I try to avoid things that just slam anyone as being all bad.

  2. kyllingsara says:

    A dictator from the south? Is Chicago south? Is Illinois south? I suppose if you turn the map upside down it is. Unless you’re referring to Africa. Then you are just plain wrong and most likely a little racist.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      This is one of those things where strong statements and attacks are made all the time about politicians from both sides. As far as people being racist if they don’t like Obama, while obviously racism is alive and well, not everyone who doesn’t approve of Obama is a racist. I strongly disapprove of the job he’s doing. But I strongly disapprove of a lot of white politicians too. The racist accusation often takes the focus off of the real issues that are valid objections, of which there are plenty in this presidency. But politics are corrupt, regardless of color. My opinions about Obama have to do with the job he’s doing. I occasionally talk about politics on my Facebook page, but have pretty much stopped there too, because every time somebody gets mad, and every time someone throws the race card out there if people don’t like him. Ruthie’s statement was her feelings, not mine. But as for the racist thing, I object to that. I posted this video because I thought it was very funny and not just pointing at Obama, and also that it made some good points. But here’s a more serious link that hits more to why I don’t approve of Obama. http://endoftheamericandream.com/archives/25-horrible-statistics-about-the-u-s-economy-that-barack-obama-does-not-want-you-to-know

      I thought there were some good points made in the video above though, as well as it being really funny.

      Love and blessings –Anne

  3. kyllingsara says:

    I was responding to the statement made by ruthie67, who stated that Obama is a dictator from the south. This is factually wrong. I was being a little snarky. My political views are mine and I intend to keep them that way. 🙂

    • Anne Sikes says:

      🙂 I totally understand. Well…I don’t silence anyone, as I said in that other post. But politics is a very hot topic and definitely a tricky one to get into. Which is why I avoid it. But if you haven’t watched the original video I posted on here, I dare you to watch and not laugh, regardless of your political stance. 🙂

  4. kyllingsara says:

    I’ll accept the dare. 🙂

Leave a Reply

