Saturday stuff


I slept late this morning.  Didn’t get up until about 10, which is very late for me.  Then, I haven’t been able to access the internet all day. Ha ha…it’s amazing how much that has irritated me.  My daughter and granddaughter were both able to get on laptops upstairs, and I ran scans on this thing and did everything I could to try to figure out the problem…never did.  But its working now anyway. I won’t be on long before I have to go make dinner.  But I’m sure I’ll find some time to spend here as long as the net stays up.

Meanwhile in the midst of trying to get the computer up, I did get a couple other things done.  I hope you’re all having a good Saturday.  Haven’t checked any of your blogs yet.  If you don’t see me around here somewhere off and on though, it means the dumb internet isn’t working again.  The company we’re with is unable to be contacted on the weekends too.  I tried calling, and the message asked if I would like to leave a message for a technician who would call me back during normal business hours.  So that would be Monday morning.  The idea of all weekend without the internet seriously was freaking me out! Ha ha…and I have gone much longer than that in the past and survived just fine, but it is amazing how attached we can become to this means of communication.

Love and blessings,

Anne

 

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Saturday stuff

  1. Oh no – I hope you get your internet sorted. I agree, it is amazing how we get attached to our gadgets…. at least you got a lie in this morning 🙂

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Yes, that’s very unlike me. I’m usually up fairly early, but I guess I was tired and needed the rest. 🙂 I’m going to start dinner in about 20 minutes I guess. Trying to go through over 600 blogs in my email…I doubt I’ll get through them. 🙂 As for writing one myself today…don’t really have much to say at the moment other than what’s in this one. I suppose it’s good to learn that when you really have nothing to say, you should be quiet and listen. I’m still working on getting better at that one. Hope you’re having a good day!

  2. terry1954 says:

    isn’t it scary how we rely so heavily on technology? no internet? you may as well kill me…….lol

  3. OyiaBrown says:

    I have had similar problems recently – such a trial of one’s patience!

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Yes it is! 🙂 Oh well…I managed to survive through it! 🙂 Thank you very much for commenting!! 🙂 Your message had gone into the spam folder for some reason.

Leave a Reply

