Strange Day


I’m not sure what to make of this day, except that I look at the time and see that it’s nearing a close.  Thank you, Lord. 🙂  It hasn’t really been a bad one…just a weird one full of…weird things.  Is it a full moon?  Maybe tomorrow will be full of exciting and wonderful things…or at least be weird in a better way.  But wait…I go to the dentist tomorrow to get drilled on.  Now there’s something to look forward to! Ha ha!  But it depends on how you look at that too, because it’s a huge blessing, so although I really dislike having to go to the dentist, in this case I’m very thankful to be able to.  Oh how I look forward to being rid of the tooth pain and being able to eat again without having to be careful where I’m biting.  Take care of your teeth!  And stay away from too much lemon or lime juice too…ugh…what its done to my teeth!

Anyway…I’m done babbling for the moment.  Have a wonderful evening.

Love and blessings,

Anne

 

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in journal, Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Strange Day

  1. terry1954 says:

    the dentist Anne???? nooooooooooooo, keep me in today’s day. do not let tomorrow come??? lol, can you tell Anne, that i hate dentist and they put a fear into me that is huge. after my dentist visits, i often find myself chuckling at me,as i realize it wasn’t that bad after all.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      I had an outright fear of dentists for many, many years. And it stemmed because the first time I ever went to one, at age 4, I was crying and he got mad and shook me and it made a BIG impression on me. Ha ha…funny how a childhood thing like that will stick with you well into adulthood. I still feel intimidated by them. But it’s not nearly as bad as it used to be. And in my situation, I need the dental care so badly, and didn’t think I was going to be able to get it. So this is a huge blessing and I’m gonna tough it out! LOL

  2. Skye says:

    Anne, I hope you survive to enjoy your pain-free teeth! 😀 😀

    • Anne Sikes says:

      🙂 Thank you! Well, I suspect I will be going back again for more of the same. But I’m looking forward to some relief, for sure! This last week after the xrays and exam, I’ve been suffering again from horrid toothaches all week. So while dentists don’t usually thrill me, the end result is what I’m trying to focus on. And you know how long this has gone on for me too! So I know you’re rejoicing for me! 🙂 xoxo

  3. Skye says:

    I certainly am!!!

Leave a Reply

