Persevere


 

The Road Is Long
by Anne Sikes

Plans…this wasn’t in them

                Even in the darkest

                                Recesses of my mind

                Still, now I look ahead with my

                                Eyes focused and tunnel

                                                Vision to you, Lord, and you,

                                Ever faithful,

                                                Remind me of your love

                                                                Everlasting, never ending.

(This was inspired by a post by fellow blogger Arianna’s Random Thoughts

Thank you for your great post on perseverence, Arianna!)

(Edited 5/19/2012, due to mistake in my spelling…ha ha…took almost a month to catch that!)

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Abstracts, Art, Christianity, Faith, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Persevere

  1. Justin says:

    The Holy Spirit has really been drilling the phrase “looking unto Jesus” (Heb 12:2) into my mind lately. Such a simple phrase but so much depth in it’s importance and meaning. Thanks for the reminder. Blessings. 🙂

    • Anne Sikes says:

      So true, and I know he’ll do that…just taking a simple phrase like that to get your attention. Happens to me sometimes too. It means he loves us though. 🙂 Blessings to you too Justin! And thank you for your comment.

  2. Bird says:

    It is uncanny how many people have either written in their blogs or mentioned it in my comments just how off-balance this day has been for everyone. That is always a clear indication that we’re on the right path…

  3. I love this! So beautifully put Anne! You have a way with words 🙂

  4. Anne Sikes says:

    Reblogged this on My Life Uncut…Almost and commented:

    I went back and reread this, almost a month after originally posting, and realized I had misspelled Persevere, and left out the next to last ‘e’. Can’t believe it took me this long to realize that. I had a time editing it too! Oh well. ha ha! An example of perseverance, I guess.

Leave a Reply

