A Game of Tag


‘Tag – you’re it!’ – The rules:

  1. You must post these rules.
  2. Answer the question the “tagger” listed for you in their post,
  3. And create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.
  4. Choose 11 people to tag and link to them in the post.
  5. Let each blogger know that you have tagged them.

Thanks to Bird, at Everyone Has A Story for including me in the game!  To answer the question you gave me, which was “What do you miss about living in Texas?”…wow.  I’ve lived so many places through the years and have more than one that feels like home to me in ways.  But when I think of ‘home’, I think of Texas.  I miss the wide open spaces…the wonderful people in the town I was blessed to grow up in…I miss the Big Texan Steakhouse in Amarillo, of course!! 🙂  I miss driving down long stretches of road and looking out as far as the eye can see with the farms and ranches scattered about, and even passing the feedlots and thinking of my great uncle who used to say when we passed them, “Smell that money!!” 🙂

Now here are my 11 people and your questions to answer:

Absolute Grace – Linda, out of all the places you’ve traveled to through the years, which one is your favorite and why?

When Is A Party Not A Party – My dear brother, Steve:  What is your favorite childhood memory from when we still lived in California? 🙂

Nae’s Nest – What is the ultimate high moment of your life…your best memory?

h20 by Joanna – Love your awesome pictures that focus on water.  What is your favorite beverage? 🙂

In My Opinion – Diane, who is the most inspirational person you can think of…either someone in your life, or someone you never met?

Stilishbabe – What is the time period, as far as style goes, that you would most have loved, and the one you would have most hated, and why? 🙂

Poetic Journey – Who is your favorite poet, and/or what is your favorite poem?

Arkenaten’s Blog – Ark, we know what our big differences are.  What is one thing that you see as a similarity between us, and/or what, besides writing (and bashing believers) do you enjoy most in life? 🙂

AustinCoons – Austin, if you could spend a day with anyone, living or dead, who would it be and why?

rpdpod – Love your descriptive and wonderful photos.  What is your most memorable photo moment, both in a wonderful way, and in a heartbreaking way?

No Ruff Days – Your doggie photos are so awesome!!  Love them! 🙂  Besides our canine friends, what is your favorite subject to photograph?

Thanks again to Bird for asking me to play, and thanks to all of you for playing along too!  I look forward to seeing your answers. 🙂

Blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Games, Opinions, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A Game of Tag

  1. Bird says:

    Fantastic!! I miss all those same things about Texas myself!! That was fun. Thanks for playing, Anne!!

  2. arkenaten says:

    Okay, I have answered your question thingy, but I have done the quiz my way…can’t handle all those link things either. My brain wont accept all those embedding things…
    Anyway. It’s ‘done’

  3. Ty for your kind comment your left on my page to let me know about the game. That truly give me something to think about. I like your answer you shared with us, since I have never bn to Texas! God Bless You:)

  4. Austin Coons says:

    I’ll get on this the next time I get a chance 🙂

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Ha ha! No rush. Will be anxious to see your answer and questions too. 🙂

      • Austin Coons says:

        I don’t think I will have the time to sit and think of all the questions (maybe at a later time). So I’ll just answer your question here. I think you probably already predicted what I would answer. However, I have two answers.

        My first choice, would be Jesus. If I could spend the day with him (physically) I think I would be flat on my face all day. However, I can’t begin to describe how much joy would fill me if I could walk with Jesus physically.

        Choice #2:

        If I wasn’t allowed to choose Jesus, I would want to spend the day with my grandmother. She was the one that first started taking me to church. I was so little. She showed the love of God to my siblings and I. Because of her bringing me to church, I got saved. I’m eternally grateful to her. She died in 2006 when I was ten years old (a little over a month from my eleventh birthday). She had cancer. I rejoice knowing that she’s in Heaven with Jesus right now! Grandma was such a huge part of my life. I miss her, but once again rejoice knowing that she’s in Heaven.

        There’s my answer 🙂

        • Anne Sikes says:

          I did suspect your first answer would be Jesus. Someone recently asked me that question too, or a similar one, and Jesus and Paul were the first 2 that I thought of, but in the end I selected Mary Magdalene. She got to walk closely with Jesus and his apostles, and I can imagine having a really warm and interesting conversation with her about her experiences.

          Your grandmother sounds like she was a lovely woman. That’s so awesome. I know what you mean about missing her, yet rejoicing for her victory! 🙂

          Thank you so much for answering the questions, and I totally understand about not doing the post. It’s very time consuming to do all those links.

          Blessings! Anne

  5. As I explained in my post about awards and being tagged I will not anticipate in this game, I thank you though for thinking of me… and to satifisfy your curiousity I will answer your question for me right here: Believe it or not… my favorite beverage is: coffee in the morning, tea in the afternoon and… water in the evening.
    So actually I’m only drinking water, just in different forms… Funny but I didn’t even think of that before you asked me that question: think I will do something with this on my blog 😀

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Ha ha!! Ah…so you’re a disciplined sort! 🙂 I’m more of a ‘depends on my mood’ sort. LOL Thanks! I’ll look forward to seeing your post too! 🙂

  6. paul davis says:

    Thank you for your kind words, Anne. My most memorable moment is also the most heartbreaking–in a good way. It was last August, and I wrote about it, including the shots I was taking as I had the epiphany. At the risk of appearing to self-promote, here’s a link to it: http://rpdpod.wordpress.com/2011/08/14/photo-of-the-day-063epiphany/

    Thank you for asking!

Leave a Reply

