Excuse me, Lord, but I need you to prove that to me!


How often do we question God in our lives?  Even when He comes through for us time and time again, and sometimes we’ll be so amazed at the way He worked things out and helped us…and then a little time passes by and we seem to forget or something.  Time and time again we question him and ask him to prove himself…show us some sign or something.

In Judges 6 that’s what Gideon was doing.  It’s kind of funny, really.  But it’s also a little embarrassing when I think of the times I’ve done that sort of thing…over and over.  I don’t really do it so much anymore…honestly.  I’ve had enough proof of both the reality of God in my life, and His love for me, and His faithfulness, to know that no matter what things look like, and no matter how uncomfortable or difficult they are, He hasn’t gone anywhere, and He always does what He says He’ll do.

Read Judges 6, and see if you can relate to how Gideon reacted.  Do you question God, or need proof over and over?  What’s your reaction to Gideon when you read this?

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Faith and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Excuse me, Lord, but I need you to prove that to me!

  1. terry1954 says:

    i am guilty of this also

Leave a Reply

