Movie Night with my girls


My youngest is making dinner…spaghetti.  Yum.  After we eat, we’re going to gather round and watch the movie War Horse.  I haven’t seen it.  My daughters and granddaughter all have.  They say it’s very good.

I hope you’ve had a lovely Wednesday.  I decided to pull the photoshop up earlier and created a new one…the one I titled “Wrinkle” and posted earlier today with a poem of the same title.  The original picture that I used for this one was actually a photo of a lovely friend of mine who passed away back in November.  I wish I had taken note of which picture I used for what in all the abstracts I’ve done.  I think there’s a way to find it out, but not sure.  Some of them are easy to figure out…either I titled them something that had to do with the original, or they have elements in them that help me remember still.

Anyway…I really enjoy doing the art, and the poetry…and all of yours too.  I have still been behind with my subscriptions, and its getting worse since I keep ‘following’ more people all the time. 🙂  But I managed today to go through tons of them in my email and sort through some of that, and read quite a few of them.  I think I need to find a way to be disciplined with how I do this…certain time to read your stuff, certain times to post my own, and plenty of time left over for a real life. 🙂

Dinner’s ready…have to go.  Love and blessings to all of ya’!

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Blogging, Family, journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Movie Night with my girls

  1. Enjoy dinner, but most of all enjoy the daughters…food you will forget…the time spent with daughters, never.

    Be encouraged!

    • Anne Sikes says:

      I replied to this once, but it isn’t showing up. 🙂 My granddaughter has a bit of homework to finish, and so the movie is delayed a bit. Dinner was good…and you are SO right. We used to sit together for dinner all the time, but haven’t in awhile due to schedules and/or me being sick. We went around the table and said our highs and lows of the day. My granddaughter always takes awhile with her tons of them. LOL It was very nice, though, and I’m thankful. Hope you have a terrific evening too Stephen! Blessings–Anne

  2. Candy S says:

    “Following”(s) do add up quickly, but I thoroughly enjoy it. I set aside time in the evening just for reading, but I too need time for sleeping. Enjoy your dinner!

    • Anne Sikes says:

      That’s what I need to do…get organized with it. 🙂 Dinner was good, and we watched Courageous instead of War Horse. There was a vote and that one won. Great movie! Hope you’ve had a good evening too Candy, and thank you for taking the time to comment! –Anne

Leave a Reply

