Wonderful thoughts, and a wonderful video at the end too. Hope it blesses you like it blesses me.

The Rabid Mime

I didn’t wake up very rested this morning. Which usually means I was doing battle in my head all night. And because of a certain word tattoed on my mind’s eye this morning I think I was wrestling with God, *sigh again.

STAND

This is one of the worst things in the world you can say to me. To be told to “stand over here and wait, or stand on the sidelines, you’re on stand by”  just makes me want to jump out of my skin. I don’t want to just stand around doing nothing. I need to move. Life is short. I can’t just stand around waiting for things to happen.

Especially in this season of my life of trying to create something from nothing the bulldozer side of me is aching to get out. I’m holding back every natural order within me that if something needs built…

View original post 418 more words

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

