Challenge me


 

I’ve been rather consumed lately with my problems, concerns in life, etc., as you’ve noticed I’m sure.  So I thought I’d ask you all to do me a favor and help me get my mind off all of that.  Give me something to write about that you’d like to hear my thoughts on…challenge me.  It might be something about my life or who I am. (And I might not accept some challenges in that regard…ha ha!)  It might be a topic of interest to you that you want to hear my thoughts about.  It might be something you want me to write about as a journalist would…being objective and presenting the information in a more matter of fact way.  That, I will add, is something difficult for me…so it would most definitely be a challenge.  I have a hard time keeping my own two cents, or my own experience, out of whatever I’m writing about. 🙂  It could be a challenge to write some sort of poetry, or a brief story on some topic.  It could be just about anything you desire.

I will try to accept all challenges, though perhaps not in the order given. 🙂  You can set the limits too…whether you want it to just be informative, or opinion based, or whatever, and you can set a word count limit as well, if you’d like to.

I will anxiously wait to see what you all come up with! 🙂

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Abstracts, Art, Hobbies and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Challenge me

  1. Anne Sikes says:

    I have received one request by a dear friend of mine, Beth, who I know personally and who follows me on Facebook and through email. She has requested (shudder)…politics!! (Look out!!) 🙂 So you can look for a blog to come on that topic sometime today or tomorrow. Meanwhile, I’m waiting for more of your suggestions!

    Anne

  2. Skye says:

    Oh no!!!! Not politics!! 😀 😀 😀

    I challenge you to write a poem about facades! xoxoxo

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Ha ha!! Okay, Skye. I will add that to my queue then. 🙂 And I will exempt you from having to read my post on politics when I do it. Although, you might could really benefit from my thoughts on the topic!

      And for the rest of you, Skye is another dear friend of mine…like a little sister to me. She’s pretty smart, but politically speaking, she has it all wrong. 😉

      • Skye says:

        HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        (And I think staying away from politics is getting it exactly RIGHT!! 😀 )

  3. cclody says:

    In a previous blog you posted a favorite picture of your son Tommy, how about writing a poem as you gazed into the eyes of newborn Tommy for the very first time… Just a thought. And for what it’s worth, below is my tribute to motherhood.
    Peace, Chris

    A Mother’s Wings

    A brave “Yes!” to motherhood she admits,
    Driven to nurse well past weary and sore,
    Overwhelmed by instinct to gather her chicks;
    Huddling under gentle wings those she bore,
    Protection for life is her loving chore.
    Fearless and loving, she teaches the young;
    Tending to ills by kindness she affords,
    Singing away hurts through love that is sung,
    Kissing away the last tears that has sprung.
    She is beautiful…our family’s center.
    Living to give all her love – never shun.

    Motherhood is the essence of courage,
    A home’s safe harbor of love, wisdom and knowledge.

    By Chris Clody 5/12/07

    • Anne Sikes says:

      What a beautiful poem, Chris!! Thank you for sharing that, and also for your challenge. 🙂 I look forward to accepting that one!

      Blessings,
      Anne

  4. Anne Sikes says:

    Reblogged this on My Life Uncut…Almost and commented:

    Reposting this. I have completed my first 3 challenges, and am accepting more from anyone who wishes! Thanks to Beth, Skye and Chris for your suggestions. And be sure to rate me on how you think I did with the challenges too! They are, in the order completed, “A House Divided”, “Facades”, and “A Son to His Mother”. I’m enjoying this! 🙂

  5. If you could talk with any one who lived in the past, who would it be? Discuss their traits that you admire, why would you like to talk with them, and if you could tell them any one thing, what would it be?

  6. Anne Sikes says:

    I’m going to have to give it a little bit of thought to be sure I pick the right person. There was one that immediately came to my mind when I saw that, but I don’t want to jump into it without thinking a little bit more. 🙂

  7. Cindi says:

    I challenge u to say who u would pick to win American idol and why

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Ha ha…I would have to guess on that one Cindi. I haven’t been watching it. We don’t have cable television here and that station doesn’t want to come in with the antenna that we have. 🙂 Got any other ideas for me? 🙂

      xoxo

Leave a Reply

