Shhh


Shhh

 

Amid the silence

Soft whispers of wind

Soothe my restless soul

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in 20 Lines A Day: An Exercise in Discipline, Poetry, Random Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shhh

  1. Anne Sikes says:

    Reblogged this on My Life Uncut…Almost and commented:

    I intended to post this on 20 Lines, not on my own blog. So I’m reblogging it here. I’m still getting in the swing of being back. :)

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Deleted the reblog, because I accidentally just reblogged it to this one instead of 20 Lines. They don’t let you reblog again, so I just posted it over there too. Wow. I am really out of the swing of things. Plus, I realized that in the end, it’s not a haiku because I changed the second line and it only has 5 syllables like the other 2. So sorry. Ha ha!! :)

Leave a Reply

