Checking in


I haven’t been back here in so long I couldn’t remember my password.  I am as a result seriously behind on notifications, and I apologize if you have commented for no reply.  Life has been busy, but there’s much to be thankful for.

Since I’ve been here, I completed my massage therapy schooling. YAY!  I took the National exam on Monday and passed that, so have sent off for my license, and am thankful about that.  I’ve moved too, and that’s been keeping me busy…just to a different place.  Still in Pensacola.

There’s not a lot more to say at the moment.  Frankly I’m too tired to really say much.  For all your responses in my absence, whether kudos or complaints, I do thank you.  I appreciate the kudos always of course, but the complaints are good too, to remind me not to take myself too seriously.  One thing about this blog, I’m honest whatever I’m feeling or thinking though.  You can always expect that from me.

Hope you’re all doing well.  For those still around, thank you for that.

Love and blessings,

Anne

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Blogging, journal, Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Checking in

  1. I did a double take….I’m so glad to hear from you …as I was hoping all was well with you and that you were just very busy or involved…..Diane

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Hello old friend!! It’s been such a long time and I’m afraid I’ll never get caught up here now. :) I have been very busy with life, and that’s a good thing. But I do want to try to get back to my blog on occasion. Hopefully I can. Hope you’re doing well!!

      • Hi to you too….It would be hard to catch up….but will enjoy seeing you when you can…. I’m pretty good…dealing with some non-sleep issues for a few months but hoping to get them cleared up…take care…Diane.

        • Anne Sikes says:

          I sure hope you get the non-sleep issues resolved soon. That is most definitely an unpleasant thing to have to deal with. I’ve been pretty good at getting to bed at a reasonable hour for awhile now…especially through this move. I’m no spring chicken anymore, and it’s showing! :) You take care too Diane!

  2. shianwrites says:

    Welcome back. Glad you remembered your password.

  3. Hey Hey Hey I too got caught up in winter and life and love no moving for me though that would be just TOO MUCH WORK then again Powerball is over 500 mil a winter place in the sun might be nice.

    HUGS
    Eunice

  4. Maggie says:

    Anne, how good to see you. So glad it was only being busy that took you away. I’ve missed you, missed your thoughtful writing. I hope we can stay in touch.

    • Anne Sikes says:

      I have missed you too Maggie. I haven’t begun reading the works on 20 Lines, or other blogs yet, because I knew I’d get drawn in and there’s so much catching up to do. Plan to try to do that later today though. There are some changes to WP since I’ve been away, and I’m not sure I like them. LOL…I guess it’s a matter of getting used to them though. Nice to be back!! :)

      • Maggie says:

        I haven’t been nearly as active on 20 Lines as I was. I did do Melissa’s April challenge, though. I’ve deactivated my writing blog for now and have been concentrating on Brainstorms. Had some health issues lately, which I’m still dealing with, so writing has taken a bit of a back seat. It’s so good to be back in touch with you, Anne.

        • Anne Sikes says:

          I’m sorry to hear about your health issues, and hope they’re resolved soon! I look so forward to getting back into the swing of things here…and very glad to be back in touch with you as well, dear Maggie!!

          • Maggie says:

            On April 9, in recovery from (successful) cataract surgery, I had two seizures, after 7 years, 3 months and 25 days. This was quite discouraging, and my drug levels have been bouncing all over the place. I’m still toxic on one of them and my neurologist wants to change me to a newer one. I’ve been on this since before high school, so it’s a frightening (but I realize, necessary) proposition, as seizures could occur in the transition.

            • Anne Sikes says:

              I’m very sorry to hear all that Maggie!! Glad your cataract surgery was successful, but what an ordeal!! Will be keeping you in my prayers. ♥ (Hope I did that heart right…not sure I remember the correct way on here.)

            • Maggie says:

              Thanks, Anne. And thank you especially for the prayers. I am a pray-er, too, and always appreciate when people take the time to pray on my behalf. I am always happy to do the same for others.
              And yes, the heart came through just fine. I don’t know how to do that. Would you tell me?

            • Anne Sikes says:

              Sure!! You type ‘&’ ‘hearts’ and ‘;’. No spaces and of course no apostrophes in there. Just ‘♥’ and there you have it! ♥

            • Maggie says:

              Cool. Thank you, Anne. Let me try it.

              ‘&”heart”,’

            • Anne Sikes says:

              Just type the and sign, the word hearts, and the semicolon, but don’t add anything else…no spaces between, quotes or apostrophes or anything. & hearts ; but with no spaces between.

            • Anne Sikes says:

              YAY!!! You got it!! :D

            • Maggie says:

              with your good help
              thanks
              Can I use this in regular blog posts?

            • Anne Sikes says:

              Yes…I was used to doing it on Facebook, and there, all you have to do is type the <3 to make a heart. But it doesn't work here, and my friend Sara showed me how way back when. It works in the comments and if I recall correctly, I think it works in the regular blog posts too.

  5. beebeesworld says:

    Anne, we all have times when we are busy, not well, have other obligations, get impossibly behind in the blog world etc..,don’t worry, when a familiar name comes on, or I see that you’ve read one on my blogs, I always check on yours. Relax, quality is more important than quantity! beebeesworld

    • Anne Sikes says:

      Hello to you!! Nice to see you again, and thank you for the nice comment. :) Very glad to be back. I’m quite sure I won’t be posting like I did once upon a time, but I intend to try to set aside a bit of time to devote here again. I love writing…the poetry…the photoshop…and the lovely people like yourself! –Anne

  6. howanxious says:

    Hello Anne,
    Its so good to see you back here on wordpress. I am glad to know that you are doing well. Surely did miss your presence over here. :)
    Love,
    HA

Leave a Reply

