Originally posted on 20 Lines A Day:

I’d like to be a butterfly

Though  swiftly their lives do go by

But while they live, they bring a smile

To all who see their carefree style

 

So beautiful they are, you know

While they do flutter to and fro

And every one does still awake

The child within, make no mistake

 

If only I could live that way

As if my last day was today

To simply be, until I’m not

To make the most of what I’ve got

 

Alas, I’m not a butterfly

And sometimes human tears I cry

I’m selfish sometimes, yes it’s true

When circumstances make me blue

 

But God has made me with a plan

Though I don’t always understand

So I’ll just smile and give a sigh

Whene’er I see a butterfly

View original

About Anne Sikes

"But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us." (2 Cor. 4:7) Sharing the journey through daily thoughts and struggles, examination of Scripture, poetry, music and art.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    Interesting site, Anne. Lovely reblogs, beautiful thoughts.

    Merry Christmas, while I’m here! :)

Leave a Reply

